The Sport Information Resource Centre
Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"
The Sport Information Resource Centre

U SPORTS- TORONTO – The regular season comes to an end this weekend in the OUA, while the battle for playoff positioning will go on for an extra week in U SPORTS football’s three other conferences.

 

The Week 9 program is highlighted by a trio of exciting top-10 confrontations, including top-ranked Montreal (5-0) at No. 3 Laval (5-1), No. 2 Calgary (6-0) at No. 8 Regina (4-2), and No. 5 McMaster (6-1) at No. 7 Laurier (5-2).

In the AUS conference, first place will be on the line when No. 10 Saint Mary’s (5-1) visits Acadia (5-2).

 
BYE WEEK
 
Waterloo (4-4), Concordia (3-3), StFX (3-4).
 
October 21
 
1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT

No. 10 Saint Mary’s (5-1) at Acadia (5-2), (Bell Aliant Fibe TV1 & AUStv.ca)

No. 9 Guelph (4-3) at Carleton (3-4), (OUA.TV)

No. 5 McMaster (6-1) at No. 7 Laurier (5-2), (Rogers TV & OUA.TV)

York (1-6) at Windsor (0-7), (YourTV & OUA.TV)

Queen’s (3-4) at Toronto (1-6), (OUA.TV)

Ottawa (5-2) at No. 4 Western (7-0), (Rogers TV & OUA.TV)

2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT

Mount Allison (2-4) at Bishop’s (1-5), (AUStv.ca & GaitersTV)

No. 1 Montreal (5-0) at No. 3 Laval (5-1), (TVA Sports)

Sherbrooke (1-6) at McGill (1-5), (StretchTV)

3 p.m. ET/noon PT

No. 6 UBC (4-2) at Manitoba (1-5), (CanadaWest.TV)

Saskatchewan (2-4) at Alberta (1-5), (CanadaWest.TV)

4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT

No. 2 Calgary (6-0) at No. 8 Regina (4-2), (Sasktel maxTV, TELUS Optik TV, Bell MTS & CanadaWest.TV)

 

Full Football Weekend Watch available at USPORTS.ca

 

Sportsnet and TVA Sports are once again the official broadcasters of the U SPORTS football semifinals and final in 2017… The Mitchell Bowl (RSEQ at Canada West) and Uteck Bowl (OUA at AUS) are set for Saturday, Nov. 18, while the ArcelorMittal Dofasco Vanier Cup follows on Saturday, Nov. 25 at 1 p.m. ET at Tim Hortons Field in Hamilton… For all the information on the 53rd Vanier Cup (including tickets) visit vaniercup.com

 

About U SPORTS​

U SPORTS is the national brand for university sports in Canada. Every year, over 12,000 student-athletes and 500 coaches from 56 universities vie for 21 national championships in 12 different sports. U SPORTS also provides higher performance international opportunities for Canadian student-athletes at Winter and Summer Universiades, as well as numerous world university championships. For further information, visit USPORTS.ca.
 
For further information, please contact:
 
Ken Saint-Eloy
Senior Manager, Communications
U SPORTS
Cell: 647-871-7595
 
Alan Hudes
Coordinator, Communications
U SPORTS
Off: 905-508-3000 ext. 242
Cell: 647-991-5343