The Sport Information Resource Centre
Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"
The Sport Information Resource Centre
CBC Sports – CBC Sports is making waves this weekend on ROAD TO THE OLYMPIC GAMES with swimming and diving coverage today through Sunday. Events being covered this weekend include the 2016 Canadian Olympic & Para-swimming Trials from the Toronto Pan Am Sports Centre and the FINA Diving Grand Prix event from Gatineau Sports Complex in Gatineau, Quebec. Coverage will be available across multiple platforms including CBC-TV, cbcsports.ca and via the CBC Sports app for iOS and Android devices. Full broadcast and streaming schedules are available here.
 
Hosts Scott Russell and Andi Petrillo will guide viewers through the events being covered this weekend, with CBC Sports’ team of expert commentators and analysts providing insight to each of the competitions.
 
cbcsports.ca and the CBC Sports app:
CBC Sports’ online coverage of the 2016 Canadian Olympic & Para-swim Trials continues tonight through Sunday as Canada’s top swimmers compete for spots in Rio this summer. New records have already been set in the pool this week with swimmers punching their tickets along the way. Live coverage continues each night at 7pm ET (4pm PT), including exclusive coverage of the official unveiling of the Rio-bound team on Sunday night.
 
Live coverage of the FINA Diving Grand Prix event from Gatineau begins Saturday morning at 10:50am ET (7:50am PT) and continues straight through to 4:15pm ET (1:15pm PT). Canadian divers including the “Fab IV” (Meaghan Benfeito, Roseline Filion, Pamela Ware and Jennifer Abel) will compete alongside international competition. Coverage on Saturday will include the women’s 10m synchronized and 3m finals, as well as the men’s 3m synchro and 10m finals.
 
CBC-TV:
CBC Sports’ ROAD TO THE OLYMPIC GAMES TV broadcasts this weekend will also feature coverage of the swimming and diving events. Coverage of the FINA diving event on Saturday will air at 2pm ET (11am PT) and 4pm ET (1pm PT) with CBC Sports’ Mark Lee providing play-by-play commentary alongside analysts and Olympic medallists Alexandre Despatie and Blythe Hartley, with Brenda Irving providing added insight and reports from poolside.
 
ROAD TO THE OLYMPIC GAMES will turn its attention to the pool in Toronto at 3pm ET (12pm PT) and again at 5pm ET (2pm PT) for the Canadian Olympic and Para-swim Trials with coverage including the top races of the week. Scott Russell will host from poolside while providing insight and reaction from the swimmers while CBC Sports’ legendary swimming broadcast duo of Steve Armitage and Olympian and long-time swim coach Byron MacDonald provide play-by-play and analysis. In addition, 19-time Paralympic medallist Stephanie Dixon will also be in the broadcast booth adding her expert analysis of the competition.
 
Coverage will continue Sunday on CBC-TV at 4pm (local) with more action from the pool.
 
CBC Sports’ Kelly VanderBeek (@KellyVanderBeek) is covering the event via social media this week. Follow the Olympian on Twitter for her unique insight into the competition and see @CBCSports and @CBCOlympics on for the latest news and results from this weekend’s competitions and more.
 
About CBC Sports’ ROAD TO THE OLYMPIC GAMES:
ROAD TO THE OLYMPIC GAMES is CBC Sports’ multi-platform program that combines a weekly TV show, a microsite on cbcsports.ca, and the CBC Sports app for iOS and Android devices, offering a 360-degree look at Canada’s high-performance athletes on their journey to the top of the podium. This program extends the Olympic conversation year-round, through sport coverage, community programming, and athlete storytelling across all CBC Sports platforms.
 

Simon Bassett
Publicist | CBC Communications, Marketing and Brand
T 416.205.8533 | C 416.988.1590