Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"
Racquetball Canada – Winnipeg, March 24, 2016 – Team Canada athletes fared well in the first day of the elimination round at the Pan Am Championships being held in San Luis Potosi, Mexico. 
In Women’s Singles, Frédérique Lambert of Montréal and Jennifer Saunders of Winnipeg both won their round of 16 matches to move onto the quarterfinals. Sanders defeated Ivonne Carpio of Bolivia and will face Jenny Daza of 
of Bolivia in the quarterfinal. Lambert won her match against Maria Renee Rodriguez of Guatemala in two games and will face Carola Loma of Bolivia in the quarterfinals.  Lambert is seeded second in the elimination round and Saunders is seeded fourth.  
Samuel Murray of Baie-Comeau had a decisive win in his round of 16 match against Alexander Pirie of Costa Rica and will play Jake Bredenbeck of the United States in the quarterfinal. Bredenback is seeded 2nd and won silver at the 2015 Pan Am Championships. 
Pedro Castro of Brossard and Tim Landeryou of Calgary had a strong showing in their doubles match against Carlos Medrano and Sergio Ortego (HON) winning in two straight games.  
Mike Green of Hamilton had a tough day on Wednesday, losing his round of 16 match to Fernando Rios of Ecuador. This puts Green out of the tournament. 
The International Racquetball Federation has teamed up with the World Racquetball Tour to live stream matches beginning March 24 free of charge at:
Draws and results will be available on the International Racquetball Federation website at:
Games will be live streamed beginning March 24 at:
Updates will be posted on the Racquetball Canada Facebook Page at: and through periodic press releases.
Athlete biographies can be found on the Canadian Olympic Committee website at: or on the Racquetball Canada Facebook Page.
Team Canada Results – March 19 – 21, 2016
Men’s Singles
Round of 32
Mike Green (Hamilton) – bye:
Samuel Murray (Baie-Comeau) – bye.
Round of 16
Fernando Rios (ECU) defeated Green, 15-9, 15-4;
Murray defeated Alexander Pirie (CRC), 15-0, 15-8.
Women’s Singles
Round of 32
Frédérique Lambert (Montréal) – bye;
Jennifer Saunders (Winnipeg) – bye.
Round of 16
Lambert defeated Maria Renee Rodriguez (GUA), 15-10, 15-5;
Saunders defeated Ivonne Carpio (ECU), 15-12, 15-8.
Men’s Doubles – Round of 16
Pedro Castro / Tim Landeryou defeated Carlos Medrano / Sergio Ortego (HON), 15-4, 15-4.
Women’s Doubles – Round of 16
Frédérique Lambert / Jennifer Saunders  – bye
Racquetball Canada is the national sport governing body for the sport of Racquetball in Canada. Along with the support of the Government of Canada and many valued partners, Racquetball Canada develops competitive national teams and oversees programs that grow the sport of racquetball in Canada. For more information visit our website at  
– 30 – 
Media Contact:
Jan Hanson
Director of Communications and Marketing
Racquetball Canada Board of Directors I 306.502.4422