Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"
Squash Canada – Squash Canada is pleased to announce that the Toronto Cricket Skating & Curling Club (TCSCC) has been selected as the host for the 2018 Can-Am Cup to take place October 26-28, 2018.
The Can-Am Cup is a biannual doubles squash competition between Canada and the United States, that rotates the hosting duties between the two countries.   Often referred to as the “Ryder Cup of Squash”, the top 60 doubles players from each country compete over 3 days for doubles squash supremacy.  The best two teams in each age group, which includes the Open, 40+, 45+, 50+, 55+, 60+, 65+, 70+, and 75+ for men and women, play three matches each.  Each country’s respective captains select team members based upon a player/teams ranking by US Squash and Squash Canada.  
2018 marks the 6th edition of this competitive rivalry, and the TCSCC is thrilled to once again be hosts to the 120 cross-border athletes.  
“The Toronto Cricket Skating & Curling Club is very pleased to win the bid to host the 2018 Can-Am Cup,” said TCSCC Head Squash Professional, Patrick Ryding.  “Our club hosted this event in 2010 and our members have supplied the Canadian side with dozens of competitors since the inception of this tournament.  It is with great enthusiasm that we prepare to host the top Canadian and U.S. doubles squash players as they compete for their countries in 2018.”
The tournament is broken down into three titles: the men play for the Bernheimer-Bell Trophy, the women play for the Gillen-Pierce Trophy and the overall winners win the Can-Am Cup. The USA has claimed 3 of the 4 Can-Am Cups, winning in 2008 (Boston, MA), 2010 (Toronto, ON), and 2014 (Montreal, QC).  Canada’s sole Can-Am Cup victory came in 2012, winning the illustrious cup by 3 points state-side in Buffalo, NY.  The Canadians look to take the cup once again when the two nations converge on Wilmington, Delaware this weekend for the 5th edition of the Can-Am Cup.  
Having hosted the Can-Am Cup in 2010, as well as numerous Canadian Squash Championships in recent years, Squash Canada is sure that the 120 competitors are in good hands.  “The Toronto Cricket Skating & Curling Club has a long running history of organizing successful events,” said Dan Wolfenden, Squash Canada’s Executive Director.  “The TCSCC is a great venue for this exciting event.  We are looking forward to 2018!” 
Founded in 1915, Squash Canada is a non-profit, national sport governing body responsible for the development of athletes, coaches and officials and sets the standards for Canadian squash. Squash Canada is a proud member of the Pan-American and World Squash Federations and participates in the Pan-American Championships, Commonwealth & Pan-Am Games as well as World Championships at the junior and senior level. Each year Squash Canada hosts nine national championships across the country and works with its provincial and territorial partners to promote the growth and development of squash across the country.  For more information, please visit
– 30 –
For more information:
Britany Gordon
Programs Manager, Squash Canada
(613) 228-7724 x202