The Sport Information Resource Centre
Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"
The Sport Information Resource Centre

Canada Soccer – Canada Soccer has selected six host cities for the 2020 and 2021 Toyota National Championships, Canada’s premier amateur soccer competition that brings together clubs from coast to coast to coast. The six host cities were selected from 15 candidates that expressed interest in hosting either the adult, U-17 or U-15 competitions.
Host cities for the 2020 Toyota National Championships are: Halifax, Nova Scotia for the Challenge Trophy & Jubilee Trophy competitions (hosted by Soccer Nova Scotia); Moncton, New Brunswick for the U-17 Cup (City of Moncton); and Kitchener-Waterloo, Ontario for the U-15 Cup (Kitchener-Waterloo Tourism).
Host cities for the 2021 Toyota National Championships are: Surrey, British Columbia for the Challenge Trophy & Jubilee Trophy competitions (hosted by Central City Breakers FC); Montréal, Québec for the U-17 Cup (Montréal Concordia SC); and Ottawa, Ontario for the U-15 Cup (Ottawa-Carleton SC and the Eastern Ontario DSA).
“The Toyota National Championships are Canada Soccer’s largest amateur competition, extending from coast to coast to coast each year with more than 600 competing clubs and 10,000 players,” said Peter Montopoli, Canada Soccer General Secretary. “The Toyota National Championships provide an impactful experience for our sport and our host communities, helping to build an important legacy for sport in Canada.”
The six 2020-2021 host cities were selected after an extensive bid evaluation process. They will follow 2019 hosts St. John’s, NL (Challenge/Jubilee), PEISA, Charlottetown, PE (U-17), and EMSA, Edmonton, AB (U-15).
In 2018, close to 600 teams have entered provincial or territorial playdowns for the Toyota National Championships. Teams that qualify will compete in the Toyota National Championships from 3-8 October, with six national winners to be crowned on the final day. The 2018 Toyota National Championships take place in Saskatoon, SK (adult), Surrey, BC (U-17), and Laval, QC (U-15).
The Toyota National Championships are Canada’s premier amateur soccer competitions. This year marks the 96th edition of the men’s competition and 37th edition of the senior women’s competition. While the competition has sometimes featured professional or semi-professional teams, since the early 1960s the National Championships have strictly featured amateur teams.

Brad Fougere

Corporate Communications | Gestionnaire, Communications corporatives
m. +1 613.299.1587

Richard Scott
Men’s National Teams Program | Programme de l’équipe nationale masculine
m. +1 613.818.0305

Carrie Croft
Women’s National Teams Program | Programme de l’équipe nationale féminine
m. +1 613.406.4986