Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"

Racquetball Canada – February 6, 2017, Winnipeg – Jennifer Saunders of Winnipeg and Mike Green of Hamilton have emerged as the top athletes at Racquetball Canada’s National Team Selection Event held February 3 to 5 in Calgary.

Saunders defeated Christine Richardson of Regina in Sunday’s final in two games with scores of 15-7, 15-8.  Saunders, the defending Women’s Open Singles Canadian Champion, also won the first national team selection event held this past November.

Richardson’s second place finish is a significant result. Not only is this her best result at a selection event, the win also moved her up several positions from her fifth place finish at the November selection event. 

Danielle Drury of Saskatoon finished in third, which is her highest placement at the national elite level.  

Green defeated Samuel Murray of Baie-Comeau in the men’s final, winning in two game with scores of 15-12, 15-11.  This was an important win for Green who had a third place finish at the last National Team Selection Event. Green is the defending National Open Men’s Singles Champion. 

With a second place finish, Murray continues his record of strong results at the national level. He won the November Selection Event and has consistently finished in the top three in national competition. 

Tim Landeryou of Calgary finished in third. Like Murray, Landeryou is a constant on the podium at national level competition. Landeryou finished fourth at the fall selection event. 

Twenty four of Canada’s best racquetball athletes were entered in the National Team Selection Event, which was the second of two events held this season. Results will be used to help determine the team that will represent Canada at the 2017 Pan Am Championships being held in Costa Rica in April. Results will also be used to determine Sport Canada Athlete Assistance Program nominations and positions on national teams.  

Tournament Draws & Results

Racquetball Canada is the national sport governing body for the sport of Racquetball in Canada. Along with the support of the Government of Canada and many valued partners, Racquetball Canada develops competitive national teams and oversees programs that grow the sport of racquetball in Canada. For more information visit our website

Media Contact:

Jan Hanson

Director of Communications and Marketing

Racquetball Canada Board of Directors I 306.502.4422

Summary of Match Results

Racquetball Canada National Team Selection Event #2

February 3 – 5, 2017 – Calgary, AB


Men’s Open Singles


Round of 32

(16) Jeff Buller (Grand Prairie, AB) defeated (17) Ian Frattinger (Martensville, SK), 15-13, 12-15, 11-3;

Colin Mohr (Calgary, AB) defeated Devin Halko (Edmonton, AB), 15-6, 15-9.


Round of 16

(1) Mike Green (Hamilton, ON) defeated (16) Buller, 15-1, 15-2;

(2) Samuel Murray (Baie-Comeau, QC) defeated (15) Mohr, 15-7, 15-9;

(3) Tim Landeryou (Calgary, AB) defeated (14) Michael Leduc, Québec, QC), 15-2, 15-6;

(4) James Landeryou (Saskatoon, SK) defeated (13) Mitch Brayley (Calgary, AB), 15-4, 15-2;

(5) Pedro Castro (Brossard, QC) defeated (12) Tanner Prentice (Macrorie, SK), 15-9, 7-15, 11-3;

(6) Nicolas Bousquet (Montreal, QC) defeated (11) Paul Albert (Calgary, AB), 15-7, 15-6;

(7) Tommy Murray (St-Hubert, QC) defeated (10) Trevor Webb (Cambridge, ON), 15-10, 15-11;

(9) Lee Connell (Saskatoon, SK) defeated (8) Nathaniel Husulak (Saskatoon, SK), 15-6, 15-9.

Quarter Finals

(1) Green defeated (9) Connell, 15-8, 15-11;

(2) S. Murray defeated (7) T. Murray, 15-2, 15-4;

(3) T. Landeryou defeated (6) Bousquet, 15-7, 15-12;

(5) Castro defeated (4) J. Landeryou, 15-8, 9-15, 11-6.


(1) Green defeated (5) Castro, 15-6, 15-8.

(2) S. Murray defeated (3) T. Landeryou, 15-8, 15-2.

Bronze Medal

(3) T. Landeryou defeated (5) Castro, 15-11, 11-3 (injury withdrawal)

Gold Medal

(1) Green defeated (2) Murray, 15-12, 15-11.

Women’s Open Singles

Round Robin

Pool 1

(1) Jennifer Saunders (Winnipeg, MB) defeated (5) Danielle Drury (Saskatoon, SK), 15-10, 15-4;

(5) Drury defeated (4) Alexis Iwaasa (Lethbridge, AB), 15-6, 2-15, 11-6;

(1) Saunders defeated (4) Iwaasa, 15-13, 15-13.


Pool 2

(2) Michelle Morissette (Baie-Comeau, QC) defeated (6) Cassie Prentice (Macrorie, SK), 15-2, 15-7;

(3) Christine Richardson (Regina, SK) defeated (6) Prentice, 15-6, 15-0;

(3) Richardson defeated (2) Morissette, 15-10, 15-3.

5/6 Place

(6) Prentice defeated (4) Iwaasa (forfeit) 

Bronze Medal Match

(5) Drury defeated (2) Morissette, 15-12, 14-16, 13-11.

Gold Medal Match

(1) Saunders defeated (2) Richardson, 15-8, 15-9.


Final Tournament Ranking

Men’s Open Singles

1. Samuel Murray

2. James Landeryou

3. Tim Landeryou

4. Pedro Castro

5. Lee Connell

6. Nicolas Bousquet

7. Tommy Murray

8. James Landeryou

9. Nathaniel Husulak

10. Trevor Webb

11. Michael Leduc

12. Tanner Prentice

13. Michael Leduc

14. Mitch Brayley

15. Colin Mohr

16. Jeff Buller

17. Paul Albert

Women’s Open Singles

1. Jennifer Saunders

2. Christine Richardson

3. Danielle Drury

4. Michèle Morissette

5. Cassie Prentice

6. Alexis Iwaasa

– 30 – 

Racquetball Canada