The Sport Information Resource Centre
Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"
The Sport Information Resource Centre

Rowing Canada Aviron – NOTICE is hereby given to all members of Rowing Canada Aviron that the RCA Annual Meeting will be held September 21, 2017, at 5:30 PM PDT / 6:30 PM MDT – CST / 7:30 PM CDT / 8:30 PM EDT / 9:30 PM ATL / 10:00 PM NL

Registration for Voting at the Annual Meeting:

  • Voting is online only and begins at 12 noon PDT on September 1, 2017 and closes at 12 noon PDT on September 20, 2017.
  • Voting is open to all members in good standing that have submitted their annual dues and fees along with a signed annual declaration form by August 31st, 2017.

Attendance at the online RCA Annual Meeting is open to all members and participants. Please connect to the meeting by 5:30 p.m. PDT September 21, 2017 as noted below:

  • Webinar connection: Click here to enter the meeting on September 21st2017 RCA Annual Meeting Webinar
  • Select Enter as a Guest after adding your full name
  • Audio – Please note that the webinar does not include audio: to connect, please phone toll-free: 1-866-512-0904 – enter 5668051 # after the prompt

2017 RCA ANNUAL MEETING AGENDA

a. Call to order
b. Establishment of a quorum
c. Report of scrutineer
d. Report of the President and of the Chief Executive Officer
e. Consideration of the Annual financial statements and report of the Auditor:

Motion: Financial Statements

Moved: Gorge Narrows Rowing Club   Seconded: Ottawa Rowing Club

That RCA accept the audited financial statements for the year ending March 31, 2017 as reported on by Grant Thornton LLP, Chartered Accountants.

Please click here to download a copy of the Audited Financial Statements.

f. Appointment of Auditor

Motion: Appointment of Auditor

Moved: Gorge Narrows Rowing Club      Seconded: Ottawa Rowing Club

That RCA appoint Grant Thornton LLP, Chartered Accountants, as auditors for the year ending March 31, 2017 at a fee to be decided by the Board of Directors.

g. Announcement of results of the election of Directors at Large and President
    (click here to review the final nominations report)
h. Adjournment