The Sport Information Resource Centre
Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"
The Sport Information Resource Centre

Cycling Canada – (Milton, ON – April 01, 2016) The 2016 Canadian Junior Track Championships got off to a strong start on Friday at the Mattamy National Cycling Centre in Milton, Ontario, with three Canadian records set.
Day 1 of the Junior Nationals saw the team events contested – the Team Sprint and Team Pursuit – for the Under-17 and Under-19 (Junior) categories.
The Team Sprint saw Canadian records set in both the Junior Women’s and Men’s categories.  The British Columbia composite squad TaG Tripleshot, consisting of Erin Atwell and Maggie Coles-Lyster broke the existing record in their qualifying ride, and then broke it again in the gold medal final, with a time of 36.339 seconds. Teams of Ontario (Amelia Bell/Charlotte Cresswicke) took silver, with a time that also would have broken the old record.  Team Quebec 2 (Laurie Jussaume/Marie Alexandre Lemire) took bronze.
In the Junior Men’s Team Sprint, Teams of Ontario (Adam Lefebvre/Lucas Taylor/Nick Wammes) qualified first and then broke the national record in the final, with a time of 49.268 seconds.  Team Quebec (Gabriel Drapeau Zgoralski/Tristan Guillemette/Felix Pelletier) took silver.
In the Under-17 category for Team Sprint, the composite team of Quebec Tripleshot (Simone Boilard/Sarah Van Dam) took gold for the women and the B.C. composite squad TaG Cannondale Tripleshot (Tyler Davies/Ethan Ogrodniczuk/Riley Pickrell) came from behind to win the men’s title in the final half lap.
The Team Pursuit saw only the Under-17 titles contested, with most of the Junior riders opting to forego the event to save their energy for Saturday’s world championship qualification competition in the Individual Pursuit.  Teams of Ontario (Elizabeth Archbold/Kassandra Kriarakakis/Kaitlyn Rauwerda/Victoria Slater) took the U17 Women’s title, while the men’s teams of Ontario squad (Giuseppe Carone/Justin Correa/Sydney Flageole-Bray/Dawson MacDonald) broke the existing record in their qualifying heat, and then broke it again in the gold medal final, setting a new standard of 3:25.239 .
Competition continues on Saturday, with the Individual Pursuit, Sprint and Points Races.
Cycling Canada is the governing body for competitive cycling in Canada. Founded in 1882, Cycling Canada aims to create and sustain an effective system that develops talented Canadian cyclists to achieve Olympic, Paralympic, and World Championship medal performances. With the vision of being a leading competitive cycling nation by 2020 celebrating enhanced international success, increased national participation and world class event hosting, Cycling Canada manages the High-Performance team, hosts national and international events and administers community programs to promote Cycling in Canada. For more information, please visit:
– 30 –
Guy Napert-Frenette
Cycling Canada Cyclisme
Cell. 403 669-5015