Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"
CWHL – TORONTO, Ont. – The puck is set to drop this Friday, February 26th on the 2016 Clarkson Cup Playoffs, the seventh annual Canadian Women’s Hockey League Championship presented by Scotiabank.

The Clarkson Cup was named after former Governor General of Canada Adrienne Clarkson and is widely regarded as The Stanley Cup of women’s hockey.  With the regular season drawing to a close on Sunday, the top four teams from the 2015-16 CWHL regular season have been settled and now advanced to the 2016 Clarkson Cup Playoffs.
2015-16 CWHL Regular Season Standings

  1. Les Canadiennes de Montreal – 42 pts.
  2. Calgary Inferno – 34 pts. 
  3. Brampton Thunder – 33 pts.
  4. Toronto Furies – 14 pts.
  5. Boston Blades – 2 pts.

This year sees a revamp to the traditional Clarkson Cup Playoff format with the top 2 seeds now earning the right to host at home the best of 3 playoff series to commence this Friday, February 26th in a series of 1. vs 4. and 2 vs. 3 battles. Saturday’s Toronto Furies at Les Canadiennes de Montreal match will also be viewed nationwide on Sportsnet 360 at 5pm EST / 2pm PST. 
2016 Clarkson Cup Playoff Schedule
Les Canadiennes (1) vs. Toronto Furies (4)
Friday February 26 – 6:45pm ET – Etienne Desmarteau Arena
Saturday February 27 – 5:00pm ET – Complex Sportif Bell, Brossard
Sunday February 28 – 3:30pm ET – Etienne Desmarteau Arena

Calgary Inferno (2) vs. Brampton Thunder (3)
Friday February 26 – 6:30pm MT – Winsport Rink A
Saturday February 27 – 6:15pm MT – Winsport Rink A
Sunday February 28 – 12:15pm MT – Winsport Rink A
Tickets for the 2016 Clarkson Cup Playoffs are $20 a game, and $45 for the entire Best-Of-3 Series and can be purchased by visiting Clarkson Cup Final tickets are $20 and can be purchased at
All 2016 Clarkson Cup games will be available for viewing  live online at or Rogers Sportsnet. Please check local listings for the Sportsnet broadcast times and channels in your area.

About the Canadian Women’s Hockey League (CWHL)

The CWHL is the most premier, professionally-run women’s hockey league in the world. It enables elite female hockey players to pursue their dreams of competing at the highest level possible, while enhancing the lives of others through exceptional athleticism, entertainment and motivation. The league is centrally funded, with all participating teams in the CWHL receiving equal access to financial support and given the same opportunities to succeed. The CWHL is a not-for-profit organization, with every dollar going towards building a league that is dedicated to raising the profile of women’s hockey, providing a place for the best female players in the world to compete and inspiring the next generation of female hockey heroines.

Media Contacts

CWHL: Sasky Stewart, Communications Director


For CWHL interview requests, please contact Communication Director Sasky Stewart at or (647) 780 5719.