Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"

Softball Ontario – Don’t forget to nominate your coach for Softball Canada’s 2016 Home Run Sports Coach of the Year Award.  Deadline for nominations is October 1st, 2016 (or the next business day). 

The nomination criteria are as follows:
1.  The coach shall be a Canadian citizen / landed immigrant

2.  The coach shall be fully certified (at any softball NCCP level) to qualify

3.  The coach shall be nominated by a player, softball club or league executive, district softball organization, community service group, municipal council or local school board.  (No personal nominations will be accepted.)

Nominations must include:

  • Coach’s name, address, and phone number(s)
  • Name, address, and phone number(s) of nominating individual or group
  • Record of nominee’s coaching experience
  • Coach’s record of softball NCCP activity
  • Record of coaching achievements / player progress
  • Coach’s role in developing and improving sport, Coaching athletes in their community
  • Personal highlights
  • Letter of support from respective Provincial/Territorial Softball Association
  • It is strongly recommended to include letters of support from athletes that have been coached by the nominee or letters from other sources to give the selection committee a good understanding of the nominee’s coaching ability
  • Picture of the Nominee.  It can be a head and shoulders shot or a photo of nominee actively coaching

If you would like a copy of the nomination forms for the Home Run Sports Coach of the Year Award  click here or contact Lise Jubinville at 613-523-3386, Ext. 3108 or by email (
Here is a listing of past Award Recipients:

2015– David Muswaggon (Manitoba)
2014 – John Hill (Newfoundland & Labrador)
2013 – Haylee O’Neill (Manitoba)
2012 – Mike Soucy (Alberta)
2011 – Jamie Wentworth (Nova Scotia)
2010 – Earle Woodside (Saskatchewan)
2009 – Claude Vinet (Quebec)
2008 – Dave Bourne (Ontario)
2007 – Tyler Lorenz (British Columbia)
2006 – Jim Dunphy (Newfoundland & Labrador)
2005 – Marie-Claude Lapointe (Quebec)
2004 – Phil Thom (British Columbia)
2003 – Rocky Larson (Alberta)
2002 – Paul Doiron (Nova Scotia)
2001 – Allan Schwarz (Alberta)
2000 – Jerry Dugger (British Columbia)
1999 – Ray Gillis (New Brunswick)
1998 – Bob Turner (Manitoba)
1997 – Roger Ahern (Prince Edward Island)
1996 – Not awarded
1995 – Evelyn and Roy Holenski (Manitoba)
1994 – Louis Henri (New Brunswick)
1993 – David McLean (Saskatchewan)
1992 – Ian Belyea (Alberta)
1991 – Fred Jackson (Newfoundland & Labrador)
1990 – Emile Berube (Alberta)

1989 – Doug Holoien (Saskatchewan)

Softball Ontario

3 Concorde Gate

Toronto, On M3C3N7