Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"
Racquetball Canada – Please note that the was an error in the winners of the Men’s Doubles event. In the open event, it should have listed Coby Iwaasa of Lethbridge and Samuel Murray of Baie-Comeau as the the winners.


Winnipeg, MB, May 22, 2018 – It was an exciting day at Racquetball Canada’s Canadian Championships in Winnipeg, with new teams winning both the Men’s and Women’s Open Doubles Championship titles.

Winnipeg’s Jennifer Saunders teamed up with Montréal’s Frédérique Lambert for the first time at a national level to win gold in the Women’s Open Doubles event. This is Saunder’s twelfth Open Championship title and Lambert’s second, but the two have always played with other partners. 
The team faced Winnipeg’s Christine Richardson and Michèle Morissette of Baie-Comeau in Tuesday’s final. Saunders and Lambert came out strong in the first game, winning 15-9, but Richardson and Morissette fought hard in the second game before eventually losing 15-13. 
Coby Iwaasa of Lethbridge and Samuel Murray of Baie-Comeau won the Men’s Open Doubles event defeating Nicolas Bousquet of Montréal and Tommy Murray of St-Hubert. It was a tight and intense match that went to three games, but Iwaasa and Murray surged ahead in the third match to win with scores 15-13, 10-15, 11-6. 
Both Iwaasa and Murray have won the title on two previous occasions but with different partners.  
There were several other doubles skill and age events played over the past two days at the Canadian Championships. The Racquetball Canada Canadian Championships provides competition for both high performance and sport for life athletes. 
Match and podium results are listed at the end of this release.
Racquetball Canada is the national sport governing body for the sport of Racquetball in Canada. Along with the support of the Government of Canada and many valued partners, Racquetball Canada develops competitive national teams and oversees programs that grow the sport of racquetball in Canada. For more information visit our website at  
Media Contact:
Jan Hanson
Director of Communications and Marketing
Racquetball Canada Board of Directors I 306.502.4422
2018 Canadian Championships – Doubles Podium Results
Men’s Open Doubles
1. Coby Iwaasa (Lethbridge, AB) / Samuel Murray (Baie-Comeau, QC)
2. Nicolas Bousquet (Montréal, QC) / Tommy Murray (St-Hubert, QC)
3. James Landeryou (Saskatoon, SK) / Tim Landeryou (Calgary, AB)
Men’s Elite Doubles
1. Allan Bauman (St. Albert, AB) / Jeff Miller (Spruce Grove, AB)
2. John Halko (Edmonton, AB) / Manny Gregorio (Winnipeg, MB)
3. Christian Boudreau (St-Charles Borromee, QC) / Stephane Parent (St. Jacques De Montcalm, QC)
Men’s A Doubles
1. David Holroyde (Winnipeg, MB) / James Peter (Winnipeg, MB)
2. Daniel Tremblay (Montréal, QC) / Robert Melancon (St-Hubert, MB)
3. Carl Lalande (Lasalle, QC) / Claude Paul (Montréal, QC)
Men’s B/C Doubles
1. Darrell Davis (Regina, SK) / Dave Boyd (Winnipeg, MB)
2. Kyle Gobeil (Garson, MB) / Gerald Mack (Winnipeg, MB)
3. Sheldon Rosenstock (Winnipeg, MB) / Laurie Guderyan (Winnipeg, MB)
Men’s 45 Doubles 
1.David Holroyde (Winnipeg, MB) / Kirby Shwaykosky (East St. Paul, MB)
2. Allen Bauman (St. Albert, AB) / Jeff Miller (Spruce Grove, AB)
3. Andy Dick (Wheatley, ON) / Terry Nelson (Windsor, ON)
Men’s 55 Doubles 
1. Jean Nolet (Levis, QC) / Steve Majocha (Victoria, BC)
2. Daniel Tremblay (Montréal, QC) / Robert Melancon (St-Hubert, QC)
3. Carl Lalande (Lasalle, QC) / Michel Boulay (Brossard, QC)
Men’s 65 Doubles
1. Claude Paul (Montréal, QC) / Len Gerelus (Winnipeg, MB)
2. Dave Saulneir (Coquitlam, BC) / Patrick Trask (Maple Ridge, BC)
3. Roger Havrilenko (Winnipeg, MB) / Art McAvoy (Winnipeg, MB)
Women’s Open Doubles
1. Frédérique Lambert (Montréal, QC) / Jennifer Saunders (Winnipeg, MB)
2. Michèle Morissette (Baie-Comeau, QC) / Christine Richardson (Winnipeg, MB)
3. Danielle Drury (Saskatoon, SK) / Alexis Iwaasa (Lethbridge, AB) 
Women’s A/B Doubles 
1. Cher Allen (Winnipeg, MB) / Cheryl McKeeman (Vancouver, BC)
2. Susan Dauk (Regina, SK) / Sue Macleod (Dartmouth, NS)
3. Gwen Smoluk (Winnipeg, MB) / Marie Solano (Winnipeg, MB)
Mixed Elite/A Doubles 
1. Murielle Bouvin (Québec, QC) / Jean Nolet (Levis, QC)
2. Callie Drury (Saskatoon, SK) / Graham Frattinger (Martensville, SK)
3. Chery McKeeman (Vancouver, BC) / Steve Majocha (Victoria, BC)
Mixed B/C Doubles
1. Bettina Nyman (Winnipeg, MB) / Peter Olynick (Winnipeg, MB)
2. Brian Mohr (Regina, SK) / Gwen Smoluk (Winnipeg, MB)
3. Marie Solana (Winnipeg, MB) / Doug Donald (Winnipeg, MB)
Men’s Open Doubles Final Results 
Round of 8
(1) Nicolas Bousquet (Montréal, QC) / Tommy Murray (St – Hubert, QC) defeated (8) Paul Albert (Calgary, AB) / Mitch Brayley (Calgary, AB), 15-6, 15-11;
(2) Coby Iwaasa (Lethbridge, AB) / Samuel Murray (Baie-Comeau, QC) defeated (7) Ian Frattinger (Martensville, SK) / Joshua Keil (Saskatoon, SK), 15-2, 15-7;
(3) James Landeryou (Saskatoon, SK) / Tim Landeryou (Calgary, AB) defeated (6) Pedro Castro (Brossard, QC) / Michael Leduc (Québec, QC), 15-3, 17-15;
(4) Lee Connell (Saskatoon, SK) / Trevor Webb (Cambridge, ON) defeated Kurtis Cullen (Brandon, MB) / Tanner Prentice (Macrorie, SK), 15-8, 8-15, 12-10.
Semi Finals
(1) Bousquet / Tommy Murray defeated (4) Connell / Webb, 15-1, 4-15, 11-6;
(2) Iwaasa / Samuel Murray defeated (3) Landeryou / Landeryou, 15-13, 15-10.
Bronze Medal Match
(3) Landeryou / Landeryou defeated Connell / Webb, 15-3, 15-12.
Gold Medal Match
(1) Iwaasa / Samuel Murray defeated (2) Bousquet / Tommy Murray, 15-13, 10-15, 11-6
Women’s Open Doubles Final Results – Round Robin
Round 1 
(1) Michèle Morissette (Baie-Comeau, QC) / Christine Richardson (Winnipeg, MB) defeated (4) Erin Geeraert (Calgary, AB) / Cassie Prentice (Macrorie, SK), 15-2, 15-9;
(2) Frédérique Lambert (Montréal,QC) / Jennifer Saunders (Winnipeg, MB) defeated (3) Danielle Drury (Saskatoon, SK) / Alexis Iwaasa (Lethbridge, AB), 15-5, 15-5.
Round 2
(1) Morissette / Richardson defeated (3) Drury / Iwaasa, 15-13, 12-15, 15-7;
(2) Lambert / Saunders defeated (4) Geeraert / Prentice, 15-5, 15-1.
Round 3
(2) Lambert / Saunders defeated (1) Morissette / Saunders, 15-9, 15-13;
(3) Drury / Iwaasa defeated (4) Geeraert / Prentice, 11-15, 15-8, 11-1.