Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"

Cycling Canada – Baie-Saint-Paul, Quebec, May 23, 2018 – Round 2 of the XCO Mountain Bike Canada Cup at Baie-Saint-Paul, Quebec, saw new leaders in the overall standings for both the Elite and Junior categories on May 20-21. Canada’s top Elite and Under-23 riders were in Albstadt, Germany, for Round 2 of the World Cup, providing domestic riders and teams with the opportunity to shine.

Maghalie Rochette (Clif Pro Team) was the winner in Baie-Saint-Paul, finishing nearly two minutes ahead of runner-up Jenn Jackson (AWI Racing), with Elyse Nieuwold (Pendrel racing) taking third. Jackson, who finished seventh at Bear Mountain moves into the leader’s jersey with 290 points, followed by Nieuwold at 250 and Emily Unterberger (Pendrel Racing) at 225. Rochette and Catharine Pendrel (Clif Pro Team), the winner of Round 1, are tied at 200 points.

The Elite men’s field was missing the top four finishers from Round 1, with Under-23 rider Felix Burke (Rocky Mountain) taking the win ahead of American rider Daniel Johnson (Bear Pro team), followed by Felix Longpre (Mont-Ste-Anne) in third. Burke also moves into the leader’s jersey with 300 points after finishing tenth in Round 1. Evan Guthrie (RaceFace/Fox/On the Edge/Kal Tire) is second with 245 points after finishing fifth in Round 1 and seventh in Round 2.  Alexandre Vialle (Equipe du Quebec/Toyota St-Eustache) is third with 220 points.

The Junior Expert men’s field saw first and second place finishers from Round 1 swap places in Baie-Saint-Paul, with Carter Woods (Dodge City Cycles/RMB/CBC) beating Holden Jones (Pendrel Racing). Scott Funston (Team USA) took third.  Woods and Jones are tied at 185 points, however, Woods moves into the leader’s jersey by virtue of the most recent win.

In the Junior Expert women, Marianne Theberge (Equipe du Quebec/Mathieu Performance) was the winner, followed by Magdeleine Vallieres Mill (Quebecor/Stingray) and Mireille Larose-Gingras (Equipe du Quebec/Sigma). Theberge, who finished second in Round 1, takes the overall Series lead with 185 points, followed by Larose-Gingras, the winner of Round 1, with 170 points. Madeline Robbins (Team USA) is third in the standings with 120 points.

The Under-17 competition saw Emily Johnston (Trek BC Devo) take her second straight win in the women’s race, for a perfect 200 points and the overall women’s series lead, while Jakob Yells (River City CC) finished second to Jeremie La Grenade (Skinouk-VDM) in the men. Yells continues to lead the overall standings after winning Round 1, which La Grenade did not attend.

The Canada Cup continues with Round 3 at Mont Tremblant, Quebec, on May 26-27.
About Cycling Canada
Cycling Canada is the governing body for competitive cycling in Canada. Founded in 1882, Cycling Canada aims to create and sustain an effective system that develops talented Canadian cyclists to achieve Olympic, Paralympic, and World Championship medal performances. With the vision of being a leading competitive cycling nation by 2020 celebrating enhanced international success, increased national participation and world class event hosting, Cycling Canada manages the High Performance team, hosts national and international events and administers programs to promote and grow cycling across the country. Cycling Canada programs are made possible through the support of its valued corporate partners – Global Relay, Lexus Canada, Mattamy Homes, Louis Garneau and Bear Mountain Resort – along with the Government of Canada, Own The Podium, the Canadian Olympic Committee and the Canadian Paralympic Committee.



Source: Cycling Canada 
Karine Bedard l Cycling Canada l 438-884-8771 l