Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"

Ringette Canada – Ottawa, Ontario – September 27, 2018– The National Ringette League (NRL), the showcase league for ringette in Canada, will begin its 2018-2019 season on Saturday, with Calgary RATH, Edmonton WAM! and Edmonton Black Gold Rush hitting the ice this  weekend. These games will kick off a season that will see 14 teams from across the country battle it out for the NRL championship title. Atlantic Attack currently hold the title after beating Edmonton WAM! 5-3 at the NRL Championship in Winnipeg this past April.

The league has also established a NRL Operations Council (NRLOC), which will oversee the operations of the 2018-2019 season as set out in the league’s operations manual. The 2018-2019 NRLOC will be comprised of the following individuals:

Western Division representative: Chris Wakefield, BC Thunder

Red Division representative: Sean Taylor, Cambridge Turbos

White Division representative: Roland Cormier, Atlantic Attack

Athlete representative: Shaundra Bruvall, Calgary RATH

NRL Director of Officials: Chris Faulds

The league has also hired three contractors to assist with league operations. Glen Gaudet (Cambridge, ON) will act as the NRL schedule coordinator; Mary Dupuis (Whitby, ON) will act as the NRL statistics and internal communications coordinator and the NRL contracts coordinator; and Chris Faulds (Waterloo, ON) will act as the NRL director of officials.

“We are excited to get the 2018-2019 season underway and we believe that the National Ringette League Operations Council is a positive step forward for our league,” said Steph Laurin, Manager, High Performance and Athlete Services, Ringette Canada. “The Council will be instrumental in streamlining the operations of the league, while also providing valuable regional input from our teams.”

The 2018-2019 season will see five teams competing in the Western Conference – BC Thunder, Calgary RATH, Edmonton Black Gold Rush, Edmonton WAM! and Manitoba Intact, and 9 teams competing in the Eastern Conference – Red Division: Cambridge Turbos, Gatineau Fusion, Ottawa Ice, Richmond Hill Lightning and Waterloo Wildfire; and White Division: Atlantic Attack, Le Royal de Bourassa, Montreal Mission and Rive Sud Revolution.

Full details on the full season schedule and team rosters and stats can be found at


About the National Ringette League
The National Ringette League (NRL) is the showcase league for ringette in Canada and strives to be the premiere women’s sports league in the country. The league, which officially launched in 2004, has 14 teams participating in two conferences – a Western Conference with five teams and an Eastern Conference with nine teams. The objectives of the NRL are to move ringette into the mainstream of Canadian sports activity, encourage greater public awareness of ringette, create more and better competitive opportunities for athletes, and achieve positive financial results at both a league and team level. For more information on the NRL, including schedules, team rosters and athlete profiles, please visit our website at




For more information, please contact:

Alayne Martell

Media and PR – Ringette Canada/National Ringette League

Office: 613-748-5655, ext. 226

Cell: 902-308-1067