Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"

CWHL – NHL Club to bring the Canadian Women’s Hockey League’s biggest game to Ottawa and Canadian Tire Centre. 

OTTAWA, ONTARIO – The Canadian Women’s Hockey League (CWHL) and the National Hockey League’s Ottawa Senators (@Senators) have today announced a two-year agreement that will see the Senators bring the CWHL’s Clarkson Cup Final to Ottawa and Canadian Tire Centre in both 2016 and 2017. The 2016 Clarkson Cup Final will be held from March 11-13 and will include the CWHL Awards Gala and CWHL Community Day events before culminating with the Clarkson Cup Final.
“This exciting new partnership is a continuation of the Ottawa Senators commitment to investing in the growth of the women’s game in Ottawa and across the National Capital Region,” said Senators owner Eugene Melnyk. “The Clarkson Cup represents the pinnacle of women’s hockey in Canada and we are proud to bring this event to the nation’s capital.”
“The CWHL is thrilled to partner with the Ottawa Senators and to bring the biggest game in women’s hockey to the nation’s capital and Canadian Tire Centre,” said CWHL commissioner, Brenda Andress. “The 2015-16 CWHL season has been the best yet and it is fitting that it will see its conclusion on the big stage in Ottawa. It is truly great to see CWHL hockey return to a familiar market in Ottawa and we thank the Senators for their proactive support in making this happen.”
Team Canada and Brampton Thunder forward and Kanata native Jamie Lee Rattray is already looking forward to the chance of potentially playing in front of a hometown crowd for the CWHL silverware. “Growing up in Ottawa and now having the chance to play at Canadian Tire Centre with the Clarkson Cup on the line, that’s pretty special.”
The Senators two-year commitment to the CWHL and the Clarkson Cup will not only see the game come to Ottawa in 2016, but return in 2017 as part of the City and Team’s celebration of Canada’s 150th Anniversary.
The Ottawa Senators become the fourth NHL team to partner with the CWHL, joining the Calgary Flames, Montreal Canadiens and Toronto Maple Leafs.
The CWHL also announces that Kevin Reed has been appointed as the Chairman of the Clarkson Cup. Reed will be responsible for organizing the Clarkson Cup Committee that will be responsible for execution of the Cup weekend.

2016 Clarkson Cup Weekend
– Friday, March 11: CWHL Awards Gala
– Saturday, March 12: CWHL Community Day
– Sunday, March 13: CWHL Clarkson Cup championship game, Canadian  
Tire Centre


For CWHL interview requests, please contact Communication Director Sasky Stewart at or (647) 780 5719.

About the Canadian Women’s Hockey League (CWHL)
The CWHL is the most premier, professionally-run women’s hockey league in the world. It enables elite female hockey players to pursue their dreams of competing at the highest level possible, while enhancing the lives of others through exceptional athleticism, entertainment and motivation. The league is centrally funded, with all participating teams in the CWHL receiving equal access to financial support and given the same opportunities to succeed. The CWHL is a not-for-profit organization, with every dollar going towards building a league that is dedicated to raising the profile of women’s hockey, providing a place for the best female players in the world to compete and inspiring the next generation of female hockey heroines.

About the Ottawa Senators
One of seven NHL franchises based in Canada, the Ottawa Senators returned to the league in 1992 following a 58-year absence. Ottawa won 11 Stanley Cups during its original reign from 1903 to 1934. The modern-day Senators have captured four titles in the Northeast Division and a Presidents’ Trophy in 2002-03. Since 1992, the Senators together with its foundation, alumni, partners and fans have now contributed more than $100 million to community initiatives in the National Capital Region. For more information, visit
Media Contacts
Sasky Stewart, Communications Director
Ottawa Senators:
Brian Morris: