Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"

CWHL – Angela James Bowl

Marie-Philip Poulin wins the Angela James Bowl as CWHL’s top scorer

The Canadiennes Marie-Philip Poulin has won the 2015-16 Angela James Bowl after leading the Canadian Women’s Hockey League in scoring. Poulin led the league with 46 points, two more than her linemate Ann-Sophie Bettez.

Poulin is the eighth different winner of the Angela James Bowl since it was introduced during the inaugural CWHL season in 2007-08. She is also the fifth winner from Montréal’s storied franchise, following Sabrina Harbec (2009-10), Caroline Ouellette (2010-11), Meghan Agosta (2011-12 and 2012-13), and Ann-Sophie Bettez (2013-14).

Poulin’s two-point margin was the closest in the history of the CWHL scoring race. In 2007-08, Jennifer Botterill outscored Jayna Hefford by three points to win the first CWHL scoring title. Incidentally, Poulin was the CWHL’s best points-per-game player as a 16-year old rookie in that first CWHL season; she finished fourth with 43 points in 2007-08.

Now in her first season since her collegiate career, Poulin set career highs with 23 goals (first), 23 assists (second), and 46 points (first). She has 97 points in 44 career regular-season games over three separate CWHL seasons.

At year’s end, the first-place Canadiennes supplied the top-four scorers in the league, a feat repeated only once before in 2013-14. Behind Poulin’s 46 points, the other league leaders were Ann-Sophie Bettez with 44 points, Kim Deschênes with 33 points, and Caroline Ouellette with 32 points. Poulin, Bettez and Deschênes spent the bulk of the season on the same line.

For more information on the Angela James Bowl, please visit

To download high-resolution images, please visit