Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"

Manitoba Badminton Association – Winnipeg, Feb 6, 2016 – Jason Ho-Shue of Ontario became the youngest National Champion ever when he defeated defending champion Andrew D’Souza in the Men’s Singles Final.  His championship dethroned Winnipeger David Snider who won his first Men’s Singles title at age 19 in 2008.

Jason Ho-Shue, who defeated Andrew in 3 games last year at the Canada Winter Games, did so again in a better 2 straight games.  The only time he was down was early in the second game, but came back to lead 11-10 and never lost the lead.

On the other side of the spectrum, Michelle Li won Women’s Singles and Derrick Ng/Adrian Liu won Men’s Doubles for the 6th year, while Toby Ng won Mixed Doubles with partner Alex Bruce for the 2nd year in a row, and the 5th title of Toby’s career. Finally Michelle Li and Rachel Honderich, who played against each other in the Women’s Singles final, paired up to win their first Women’s Doubles title together.

Manitoba took home all the consolation prizes except for Men’s Doubles.  Manitoba’s Consolation champions included Melissa Liew (Women’s Singles), David Harrison & Rylan Ramnarace (Men’s Doubles), Haley Nakonechny & Hanna Rebizant (Women’s Doubles), and Dale Kinley & Haley Nakonechny (Mixed Doubles).

Results from ALL the Finals

Complete Tournament Results

Photos of Michelle Li & Champions

For more information, please contact:

Ryan Giesbrecht

Executive Director, Manitoba Badminton Association

(204) 925-5621 or (204) 226-0813