Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"

Racquetball Canada – Grande Prairie, AB (February 8, 2016) – Tim Landeryou of Calgary and Jennifer Saunders of Winnipeg are the winners at the Racquetball Canada National Team Selection Event held February 5 – 7 in Grande Prairie Alberta. At stake were positions on the team representing Canada at the upcoming Pan Am Championships in Chile. The results will also impact the 2016 World Championship Team.  

Landeryou defeated Hamilton’s Mike Green in a tie-breaker to take first place. Green won the first game 15 – 12, but Landeryou came back to win the second game 15 – 10 and had a strong tie breaker game finishing with a score of 11 – 5. This is a significant win for Landeryou and keeps him a good position to compete for Canada at this year’s international competitions.

Saunders defeated Michèle Morissette of Baie-Comeau with scores of 15 – 7, 15 – 9 to win the women’s event. Saunders has either won or finished in second place at all the qualifying events for the Pan Am Championship team so she looks to have secured a spot on the Pan Am Championship team.  

All athletes who finished in the top four at the tournament still have a chance to make the Pan Am Championship team. The team will be announced in the next couple of weeks.  

Final results can be found at:

About Racquetball Canada

Racquetball Canada is the national sport governing body for the sport of Racquetball in Canada. Along with the support of the Government of Canada and many valued partners, Racquetball Canada develops competitive national teams and oversees programs that grow the sport of racquetball in Canada.  For more information about Racquetball Canada visit:

Media Contact:

Jan Hanson

Director of Communications & Marketing

Racquetball Canada Board of Directors I 306-502-4422

National Team Selection Event #2 Results Summary

Women’s Open Event

Round Robin Pool Results

Pool 1

Jen Saunders (Winnipeg, MB) defeated Alexis Iwaasa (Lethbridge, AB), 15-3, 15-9;

Valerie Fallu (Brossard, QC) defeated Iwaasa, 15-8, 15-10;

Saunders defeated Fallu, 16-14, 15-1.

Pool 2

Christine Richardson (Regina, SK) defeated Cassie Prentice (Macrorie, SK), 15-1, 15-2;

Michèle Morissette (Baie-Comeau, QC) defeated Danielle Drury (Saskatoon, SK), 15-11, 13-15, 12-10;

Richardson defeated Drury, 15-8, 15-10;

Morissette defeated Prentice, 15-1, 15-5;

Drury defeated Prentice, 15-5, 15-2;

Morissette defeated Richardson, 15-13, 15-13.

3rd Place

Fallu defeated Richardson, 15-5, 15-7.


Saunders defeated Morissette, 15-7, 15-9.

Men’s Open Event

Round of 32

Barret Husulak (Saskatoon, SK) defeated Paul Albert (Calgary, AB), 15-11, 15-6;

Mitch Brayley (Calgary, AB) defeated Devin Halko (Edmonton, AB), 15-0, 15-5;

all other athletes had a bye to the round of 16.

Round of 16

Mike Green (Hamilton, ON) defeated Jeff Buller (Grande Prairie, AB), 15-5, 15-9;

Tommy Murray (Montreal, QC) defeated Nicolas Bousquet (Montreal, QC), 15-5, 15-12;

Trevor Webb (Cambridge, ON) defeated James Landeryou (Saskatoon, SK), 15-5, 15-8;

Pedro Castro (Brossard, QC) defeated Tanner Prentice (Macrorie, SK), 15-7, 15-11;

Tim Landeryou (Calgary, AB) defeated Brayley, 15-9, 15-11;

Nathaniel Husulak (Saskatoon, SK) defeated Michael Leduc (Valleyfield, QC), 15-8, 15-4;

Lee Connell (Saskatoon, SK) defeated Tanner Mattson (North Vancouver, BC), 15-4, 15-4;

Samuel Murray (Baie-Comeau, QC) defeated Barret Husulak, 15-7, 15-5.


Green defeated Tommy Murray, 15-2, 15-0;

Castro defeated Webb, 15-8, 15-0;

Tim Landeryou defeated Nathaniel Husulak, 16-14, 15-12;

Samuel Murray defeated Connell, 15-7, 15-5.


Green defeated Castro, 15-0, 15-12;

Tim Landeryou defeated Samuel Murray, 10-15, 15-12, 11-9.

3rd Place

Samuel Murray defeated Castro, 15-6, 15-1.


Landeryou defeated Green, 12-15, 15-10, 11-2.