The Sport Information Resource Centre
Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"
The Sport Information Resource Centre

Canada Cyclisme – (Milton, ON – April 03, 2016) The Canadian Junior Track National Championships concluded on Sunday at the Mattamy Cycling Centre in Milton, Ontario, with titles awarded in three final events.  National champions donned maple leaf jerseys in four categories – Under-17 Women and Men, and Under-19 (Junior) Women and Men.
The final day of competition opened with the Time Trial events; 500 metres for all categories except Junior Men, who raced 1000 metres.  Sarah Van Dam of the Tripleshot team added another title to her collection in the Under-17 women, with a time of 38.232 seconds.  Julia Gibson (Ottawa Bicycle Club) took silver and Kassandra Kriarakis (Kallisto-FCV) the bronze.
Riley Pickrell (Tripleshot), another multiple title winner, took the Under-17 Men’s title, setting a new Canadian record of 33.694 seconds.  Justin Correa (Kallisto-FCV) won the silver medal and Joel Domingue (Equipe du Quebec) the bronze.
In the Junior Women’s event, Erin Attwell (Tripleshot) took her first title of the championship, beating rival Maggie Coles-Lyster (Tag Cycling) with a Canadian record time of 37.034 seconds.  Lauriane Genest (Equipe du Quebec) took the bronze medal.
In the Junior Men’s 1000 metre competition, Sprint champion Stefan Ritter (Team Alberta) set a blazing fast time of 1:04.168 to win the gold medal.  Cameron Fitzmaurice (Cycling BC / TaG) took silver and Adam Lefebvre (Kallisto-FCV) bronze.
After a brief break to catch their breath, riders were immediately back on the track for the Scratch Races.  Sarah Van Dam was again the winner for the Under-17 women while Dawson MacDonald (NCCH p/b Dec Express) took the Under-17 men’s title with a well-timed breakaway attack.  Maggie Coles-Lyster won her fifth title of these championships in the Junior Women’s race while Cameron Fitzmaurice took the Junior men’s championship.
The final event of the Championships was the Keirin, held only for the Junior women and men.  Coles-Lyster took an incredible sixth title for the women, beating out Amelia Bell (NCCH p/b Dec Express) and Devaney Collier (Team Alberta).  In the Men’s race it, to no one’s surprise, Stefan Ritter powering away from the other five riders to win easily his third title, a clean sweep of the individual Sprint events.  Adam Lefebvre (Kallisto-FCV) was second and John Willcox (Cycling BC / TaG) third.
Cycling Canada is the governing body for competitive cycling in Canada. Founded in 1882, Cycling Canada aims to create and sustain an effective system that develops talented Canadian cyclists to achieve Olympic, Paralympic, and World Championship medal performances. With the vision of being a leading competitive cycling nation by 2020 celebrating enhanced international success, increased national participation and world class event hosting, Cycling Canada manages the High-Performance team, hosts national and international events and administers community programs to promote Cycling in Canada. For more information, please visit:
– 30 –
Guy Napert-Frenette
Cycling Canada Cyclisme
Cell. 403 669-5015