The Sport Information Resource Centre
Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"
The Sport Information Resource Centre

The Jump Canada Hall of Fame – Toronto, Ontario – Four new inductees were welcomed into the Jump Canada Hall of Fame at the 11th annual Induction Ceremony and Gala, presented by BMO Financial Group, held Sunday evening, November 4, 2018, at the Liberty Grand in Toronto, ON.

The following four inductees were celebrated in front of family, friends, and peers as part of a black-tie gala:

Builder (Individual) – Lou Carpenter

Hunter Horse – Big Secret

Official – Robert Jolicoeur

Team – 1970 World Championship gold medal team

The Jump Canada Hall of Fame Gala is an annual favourite highlighted by tribute videos commemorating each inductee’s contributions to the Canadian hunter/jumper industry.  Friends, coaches, teammates, and family members presented the distinct Hall of Fame awards to this year’s inductees, making for a very special evening recalling great memories and accomplishments in the sport.  Induction and acceptance speeches ran the gamut from factual to humorous to poignant.

“We enjoyed a spectacular night of memories, story telling, and friendship,” said Mark Samuel, Chairman of the Jump Canada Hall of Fame committee.  “Next year, I hope to encourage more next generation athletes, officials, and volunteers to attend and connect with their proud legacy and be inspired to achieve their own greatness.”

The Jump Canada Hall of Fame was created in 2006 to recognize outstanding contributions to hunter/jumper sport.  Including the class of 2018, 57 champions have now been welcomed into the Hall of Fame, including 21 horses and ponies, 29 humans, six organizations, and five teams.

With BMO Financial Group’s generous commitment to continue supporting the Jump Canada Hall of Fame Gala, nominations are now being accepted for 2019 induction.  For more information and to submit a nomination, please contact Stefanie Krysiak at tel: 613 287-1515 ext. 101 or email

The Jump Canada Hall of Fame committee is comprised of Mark Samuel (Chairman), Jennifer Anstey, Evie Frisque, Muffie Guthrie, Bobbie Reber, Phil Rozon, Jennifer Ward, and Nancy Wetmore.

The Jump Canada Hall of Fame is a property of the Jumping Committee of Equestrian Canada.  The Jumping Committee is responsible for the development and monitoring of all aspects of the hunter jumper industry in Canada, from the grass roots to the international level.  For more information regarding Canadian hunter and jumper programs, visit

– 30 –

For high resolution photographs, please e-mail: