The Sport Information Resource Centre
Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"
The Sport Information Resource Centre

Olympic Champion. It is a title that few ever achieve and is reserved for some of the all-time greats.
 
Andre De Grasse made history Wednesday night, adding his name to that most exclusive club in style, winning the men’s 200 metres in a Canadian record time of 19.62 seconds. Speaking of history, it was Canada’s first gold medal in the 200 metres since Percy Williams at the 1928 Olympics in Amsterdam.
 
“I’m just proud – proud of this moment. I want everybody to know: I shocked the world. That’s what I came here to do. This is my moment. I knew I had it in me and I just wanted to come out here and get the job done,” said De Grasse. “Coming into my second Games, I knew I was ready. I was prepared for this. I trained an extra year for this, and I knew I was ready.”

READ MORE

DAY 6 CANADIAN RESULTS

ATHLETESEXEVENTROUNDRESULT
Pierce LePageM100mDecathlon 10.43
 992
 MLong jumpDecathlon 7.65m
 972
 MShot putDecathlon 15.31m PB
 809
 MHigh jumpDecathlon 1.99m
 794
 M400mDecathlon 46.92 PB
 962
Damian WarnerM100mDecathlon 10.12 WDB
 1,066
 MLong jumpDecathlon 8.24m
 1,123
 MShot putDecathlon 14.80m SB
 777
 MHigh jumpDecathlon 2.02m
 822
 M400mDecathlon 47.48 SB
 934
Georgia EllenwoodW100mHHeptathlon 13.47
 1,055
 WHigh jumpHeptathlon 1.83m PB
 1,016
 WShot putHeptathlon 12.39m
 687
 W200mHeptathlon 24.51
 932
Gabriela DeBues-StaffordW1500mSemi-Final 3:58.28 SB
 Advanced to final
Lucia StaffordW1500mSemi-Final 4:02.12 PB
Kyra ConstantineW400mSemi-Final 51.22
Geneviève LalondeW3000mSCFinal 9:22.40 CR
 11th
Aaron BrownM200mFinal 20.20
 6th
Andre De GrasseM200mFinal 19.62 CR
 Gold

COMPLETE RESULTS

Photos: Visit our Facebook page to view a collection of photos from the 2020 Tokyo Olympic Games.

Video content: It’s the Olympic Games, which means it’s nearly impossible to look away from your TV or the livestream. But in case you had to step away, CBC Sports and Radio-Canada have you covered with highlights, replays, features and more. Check out the highlights here

QUOTE OF THE DAY

“I run for Canada. I run for all my fans. But most importantly, I run for my family.”
– Aaron Brown

A LOOK AHEAD…

Every race, jump or throw at the 2020 Tokyo Olympic Games just might turn out to be ‘the highlight of the Games’. Don’t miss a moment of the action.
 
Here’s a look at Team Canada’s schedule for Day – 7 (Aug. 5):

MORNING SESSION
LOCAL TIMESEXEVENTROUNDATHLETE
9:00 (JST)
20:00 (Aug. 4 – EDT)
M110mHDecathlonPierce LePage
(Heat 3)
Damian Warner
(Heat 3)
9:40 (JST)
20:40 (Aug. 4 – EDT)
WLong jumpHeptathlonGeorgia Ellenwood
(Group A)
10:55 (JST)
21:55 (Aug. 4 – EDT)
MDiscus throwDecathlonPierce LePage
(Group B)
Damian Warner
(Group B)
11:30 (JST)
22:30 (Aug. 4 – EDT)
M4x100mHeatsHeat 2
12:45 (JST)
23:45 (Aug. 4 – EDT)
MPole vaultDecathlonPierce LePage
(Group B)
Damian Warner
(Group A)
13:40 (JST)
00:40 (EDT)
 
WJavelin throwHeptathlonGeorgia Ellenwood
(Group B)
EVENING SESSION
LOCAL TIMESEXEVENTROUNDATHLETE
19:00 (JST)
6:00 (EDT)
WPole vaultFinalAnicka Newell
19:15 (JST)
6:15 (EDT)
MJavelin throwDecathlonPierce LePage^
Damian Warner^
19:25 (JST)
6:25 (EDT)
W4x400mHeatsHeat 2
21:20 (JST)
8:20 (EDT)
W800mHeptathlonGeorgia Ellenwood^
21:40 (JST)
8:40 (EDT)
M1500mDecathlonPierce LePage^
Damian Warner^

START LISTS

FOLLOW ALONG

With so many ways to follow the Games at your fingertips, we created a list of our favourites:

Athletics Canada

Team Canada

World Athletics

CBC Sports

Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games

MEDIA INFO

Throughout the Games, Caroline Sharp will serve as the Canadian athletics media attaché, while Gilles LeBlanc will assist with race walking and marathon events in Sapporo.
 
Should you wish to arrange an interview, or need more information, please do not hesitate to reach out to Caroline or Gilles. Once a member of the Canadian team returns home, please contact a member of Athletics Canada’s communications team (Amanda or Riley).
 

Caroline Sharp (Athletics media attaché)
Email: csharp@olympic.ca
Number (Japan): 81-7043-287-480
WhatsApp: 613-323-5605
 
Gilles LeBlanc (race walking and marathon media attaché)
Email: gleblanc@softball.ca
Number (Japan): 81-7043-902-316
WhatsApp: 613-795-1996
 
Amanda Nigh (Athletics Canada – post-Games requests)
Email: amanda.nigh@athletics.ca
 
Riley Denver (Athletics Canada – post-Games requests)
Email: Riley.Denver@athletics.ca
 Looking for a list of all-time Canadian Olympic medallists? The best Canadian placing at the Games by event? Or even the team’s overall placing from 1900 to 2016? You’re in luck. It’s all in one place: www.athletics.ca/events/tokyo-2020-olympic-games.
 
Updated bios of each Tokyo Olympian can also be found here