The Sport Information Resource Centre
Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"
The Sport Information Resource Centre

Cycling Canada – Mont-Tremblant, Quebec, May 29, 2018 – The 2018 Canada Cup national series for Downhill opened on Sunday at Mont Tremblant, Quebec, with over 100 athletes in attendance.  This is the first of four events in the Downhill Canada Cup for 2018.

In the combined Senior Elite/Junior Expert division, Hugo Langevin (Devinci Development) was the winner, and the first to don the leader’s jersey for this season.  Langevin finished fifth overall in 2017, with one victory.  He finished 1.055 seconds in front of defending Canada Cup champion Jonathan Lefrancois (Devinci), with Philippe Ricard (Cycles Devinci/GIR) taking third.

In the Elite women, it was Kristen Courtney (Liv Cycling Canada) who finished in the top spot, with a time of four minutes and 1.598 seconds.  Courtney was an impressive 8.572 seconds in front of second place Audree Vaillancourt (Independent-VM), last year’s Canada Cup overall runner up.  Third went to Maxine Bergeron (Independent-VM).

The Downhill Canada Cup continues on July 14-15, with Round 2 in Silverstar, BC.

About Cycling Canada
Cycling Canada is the governing body for competitive cycling in Canada. Founded in 1882, Cycling Canada aims to create and sustain an effective system that develops talented Canadian cyclists to achieve Olympic, Paralympic, and World Championship medal performances. With the vision of being a leading competitive cycling nation by 2020 celebrating enhanced international success, increased national participation and world class event hosting, Cycling Canada manages the High Performance team, hosts national and international events and administers programs to promote and grow cycling across the country. Cycling Canada programs are made possible through the support of its valued corporate partners – Global Relay, Lexus Canada, Mattamy Homes, Louis Garneau and Bear Mountain Resort – along with the Government of Canada, Own The Podium, the Canadian Olympic Committee and the Canadian Paralympic Committee. 

Source: Cycling Canada  
Matthew Jeffries l Cycling Canada l 613 248 1353 ext.2609 l