Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"

Canadian Freestyle Ski Association – Mikaël Kingsbury and Chloé Dufour-Lapointe win Athlete of the Year awards

Vancouver – Today, The Canadian Freestyle Ski Association announced the recipients of the 2015-2016 season awards.
Mikaël Kingsbury and Chloé Dufour-Lapointe won the Male and Female CFSA Athlete of the Year Awards, respectively.
Kingsbury (Deux-Montagnes, QC) continued to add accolades to an already impressive career by winning the mogul title and the overall FIS Crystal Globe for a fifth consecutive year. The 23-year-old opened the season in December by claiming his 29th World Cup and breaking a tie with legendary French skier Edgar Grospiron for most career victories.
Kingsbury managed to win five World Cups in total this season, came in second in two more and never finished a competition below fifth place. He also skied himself to national titles in single and dual moguls.
“Winning the CFSA Male Athlete of the Year Award in consecutive seasons is an extraordinary feeling,” said Kingsbury. “It is the culmination of a great year for me that started off with breaking the all-time FIS World Cup record for most wins by a male mogul skier. I pride myself on leading by example and I hope I can motivate my teammates and the next generation of athletes too. I’m already looking forward to next season to see what I can accomplish as an individual and to what we can do as a team.”
Chloé Dufour-Lapointe (Montreal, QC) won the first FIS Crystal Globe of her career in moguls. The 25-year-old won the Calgary FIS World Cup in January and landed on the podium a total of six times out of a possible eight World Cup events. Her impressive season allowed her to finish fifth in the overall FIS Crystal Globe standings.
“I am so proud of what I accomplished this year. Winning the Crystal Globe was one of my goals this season and it was exciting to win my first one,” said Dufour-Lapointe. “The CFSA awarding me with the Female Athlete of the Year Award is special to me as it is recognition of all the hard work I put in. I will use this as a motivation tool in the off-season and for next year too.”
A Most Outstanding Performance of the Year Award was given to each freestyle discipline on the team.
Aerialist Olivier Rochon (Gatineau, QC) won the award for his second place performance at the Deer Valley FIS World Cup on February 4th.
Cassie Sharpe (Comox, BC) won the halfpipe award for her X Games Oslo gold medal victory on February 28th.
Alex Bellemare (Saint-Boniface, QC) won for his Olympic Slopestyle Test Event victory in PyeongChang, Korea on February 19th.
The mogul team split the award between two separate performances. The Dufour-Lapointe sisters earned a historic World Cup podium victory in Val Saint-Côme on January 23 with Justine finishing first, Chloé second and Maxime third. Exactly one week later in Calgary, Canadian women swept the podium once more with Chloé taking the victory, Justine in second and Andi Naude (Penticton, BC) in third.
The CFSA also announced new NextGen Awards given out to up and coming high performance athletes across Canada.
Laurent Dumais (Quebec City, QC), 20, was the mogul recipient after reaching the World Cup podium for the first time in his career on January 23 in Val Saint-Côme with a third place finish.
Aerialist Lewis Irving (Quebec City, QC), made the finals of three FIS World Cup events and finished as high as fourth. The 20-year-old was also crowned this year’s FIS Aerials Rookie of the Year
Max Moffatt (Caledon, ON), 17, won the overall 2015-2016 NorAm slopestyle title after landing on the podium three times this season, including a victory at Mount St. Louis Moonstone on March 5.
Rachael Karker (Erin, ON), 18, was recently awarded the first-ever AFP Overall Junior Championship. A member of Freestyle Skiing Ontario, Karker also won the AFP Women’s Halfpipe Junior title, the 2016 Canada Cup award, and finishing third overall in the NorAm haflpipe standings.
“Canadian athletes had another incredible year in all four disciplines as we reflect back on the 2015-2016 season,” said Bruce Robinson, CEO of the Canadian Freestyle Ski Association. “Records were broken and historic moments were created thanks to the performances from Canadian Freestyle Ski Team athletes. We are extremely proud of everything that was accomplished and I congratulate the deserving winners of these awards. We also recognize the dedication and commitment of our coaching staff, management and all the athletes in our program. It is truly a collaborative effort when our athletes succeed.”

– 30 –

For more information and media inquiries please contact: 

Dominique Ladouceur, Manager, Athlete Relations
Cell: 514.576.2379

George Fadel, Manager, Communications
Cell: 647.285.1819

The Canadian Freestyle Ski Association is the governing body in Canada for the sport of Freestyle Skiing. With the support of its valued corporate sponsors along with the Government of Canada, Canadian Olympic Committee and Own the Podium, the CFSA develops Olympic and world champions in all disciplines of the sport. For more information about the CFSA, please visit