Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"

Rowing Canada Aviron – VICTORIA, BC – Wednesday, August 23, 2017 – Rowing Canada Aviron (RCA) announced today the selections for the World Rowing Championships in Sarasota-Bradenton, Florida from September 24 to October 1.
“We’re pleased by the continued growth and progress of the team throughout the season” said Iain Brambell, High Performance Director, RCA. “We’re confident that the adjustments and refinements made to the team will build on the performances seen in Lucerne at World Cup 3.”
The eight crews representing Canada include World Cup 3 medallists Carling Zeeman, returning in the single, and the women’s four. The women’s eight will make its first international appearance of the season and includes six returning Olympians – Susanne Grainger, Nicole Hare, Hillary Janssens, Jennifer Martins, Lisa Roman and Christine Roper – and Paralympic bonze-medallist Kristen Kit as coxswain.
With a review of the men’s sweep crews following World Cup 3, minor adjustments have been made to the men’s four, with the addition of Olympian Kai Langerfeld and Mackenzie Copp to the World Cup 3 crew of David de Groot and Taylor Perry. Copp and de Groot are reunited from their bronze medal men’s four crew at the 2015 World Rowing Under-23 Championships and Perry, a 2015 World Under-23 Champion in the men’s quad. Olympians Matthew Buie and Conlin McCabe remain in the double, following their seventh-place finish in Lucerne.
The lightweight crews that represented in Lucerne and at this year’s World Rowing Under-23 Championships have been reaffirmed with adjustments that see Patrick Keane and Taylor Hardy together in the lightweight men’s double and Aaron Lattimer in the single. The lightweight women’s program has been consolidated into the quadruple sculls.
RCA’s 2017 National Team is led by Men’s Head Coach, Terry Paul and Women’s Head Coach, Dave Thompson. Thompson will be supported by senior national teach coach Michelle Darvill, while Paul will be supported by senior assistant national team coaches Roger Meager and Jeremy Ivey. Nominated crews will participate in a pre-World Championships training camp in Welland, Ontario September 10th to 20th prior to departing directly for Florida.
CBC Sports will stream the semifinals and finals of the regatta from Friday, September 29 to Sunday, October 1. will also stream the A/B Semifinals on Friday and the A-Finals on Saturday and Sunday. Start lists, live tracking and audio commentary can also be found at

2017 Canadian National Senior Team to compete at World Rowing Championships, Sarasota Bradenton, Florida
Women’s single scull
Carling Zeeman (Sudbury Rowing Club – Cambridge, ON)
Women’s four 
Susanne Grainger (London Rowing Club – London, ON)
Nicole Hare (Calgary Rowing Club – Calgary, AB)
Lisa Roman (Western Rowing Club – Langley, BC)
Christine Roper (Ottawa Rowing Club – Montego Bay, Jamaica)
Lightweight women’s quadruple sculls
Jennifer Casson (Kingston Rowing Club – Kingston, ON)
Ellen Gleadow (Burnaby Lake Rowing Club – Vancouver, BC)
Trish Mara (Victoria City Rowing Club – Victoria, BC)
Jill Moffat (University of Western Ontario Boat Club – Bethany, ON)
Women’s eight 
Kristin Bauder (Western Rowing Club – Langley, BC)
Susanne Grainger (London Rowing Club – London, ON)
Nicole Hare (Calgary Rowing Club – Calgary, AB)
Hillary Janssens (University of British Columbia Rowing Club, Cloverdale, BC)
Jennifer Martins (University of Western Ontario Boat Club – Toronto, ON)
Lisa Roman (Western Rowing Club – Langley, BC)
Christine Roper (Ottawa Rowing Club – Montego Bay, Jamaica)
Rebecca Zimmerman (University of Victoria Rowing Club – Victoria, BC)
Cox: Kristen Kit (St. Catharines Rowing Club – St. Catharines, ON)
Men’s four
Mackenzie Copp (Western Rowing Club – London, ON)
David de Groot (St. Catharines Rowing Club – St. Catharines, ON)
Kai Langerfeld (University of Victoria Rowing Club – North Vancouver, BC)
Taylor Perry (University of Victoria Rowing Club – Ancaster, ON)
Men’s double sculls
Matthew Buie (St. Catharines Rowing Club – Duntroon, ON)
Conlin McCabe (Brockville Rowing Club – Brockville, ON)
Lightweight men’s single scull
Aaron Lattimer (University of British Columbia Rowing Club – Delta, BC)
Lightweight men’s double sculls
Taylor Hardy (Burnaby Lake Rowing Club – North Vancouver, BC)
Patrick Keane (University of Victoria Rowing Club – Victoria, BC)


About Rowing Canada Aviron
Rowing Canada Aviron (RCA) is a non-profit organization recognized by the Government of Canada and the Canadian Olympic Committee as the national governing body for rowing in Canada, representing more than 15,000 registered members.
RCA is a member of the Canadian Olympic Committee, the Canadian Paralympic Committee and the Fédération internationale des sociétés d’aviron (FISA), the international federation for rowing.
For more information about Rowing Canada Aviron, please visit or follow @rowingcanada.

For more information, please contact:
RCA, communications and media relations