Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"

Cycling Canada  – Aguascalientes, MEX, Oct. 4, 2016 – Cycling Canada is pleased to announce that 12 athletes will represent Canada at the Pan Am Track Championships in Aguascalientes, Mexico.  This is the continental championships, and valuable points for nation rankings will be awarded that count towards world championships participation. The Championships will take place between October 4th and 9th.

Canada will be sending a team primarily of development riders, to give them the experience of international competition.  The team will include two of Canada’s international medal-winning athletes – Jasmin Glaesser (Coquitlam, BC), the two-time Olympic bronze medalist; and Ed Veal (Queensville, Ontario), a member of the bronze medal winning 2015 Pan Am Games team.

The team will consist of five men in the Endurance events, four Endurance women and three Sprint men, including Junior world champion Stefan Ritter (Edmonton, Alberta), who has moved up to the elite category.  The women’s Sprint squad is regrouping after a successful quadrennial that secured two spots at the Rio Olympic Games, and will not be participating at the continental event.  They have already attained the necessary points to qualify for world championships.

“Because it is the end of the [Olympic] quad, we are refocussing on building our talent pool,” explains Jacques Landry, Director of High Performance at Cycling Canada.  “We will be using the Pan Am Championships as a runway to get our programs ramping up again.  We are looking at some development riders coming in and getting more experience on the boards.  The Pan Am Championships are a perfect opportunity for that.”

Men’s Endurance
Aidan Caves (Vancouver, BC)
Adam Jamieson (Barrie, ON)
Evan Burtnik (Edmonton, AB)
Jay Lamoureux (Victoria, BC)
Ed Veal (Queensville, ON)
Coach: Ian Melvin

Women’s Endurance
Jasmin Glaesser (Coquitlam, BC)
Ariane Bonhomme (Gatineau, QC)
Kinley Gibson (Edmonton, AB)
Jamie Gilgen (Dundas, ON)
Coach: Cameron Jennings

Stefan Ritter (Edmonton, AB)
Joel Archambault (Sainte-Christine, QC)
Patrice Pivin (Windsor, QC)
Coach: Alex Ongaro

Support staff
Manager: Jimena Gravelle
Mechanics: Dan Peters/Chris Ellins
Soigneur: Osvaldo Medina
About Cycling Canada
Cycling Canada is the governing body for competitive cycling in Canada. Founded in 1882, Cycling Canada aims to create and sustain an effective system that develops talented Canadian cyclists to achieve Olympic, Paralympic, and World Championship medal performances. With the vision of being a leading competitive cycling nation by 2020 celebrating enhanced international success, increased national participation and world class event hosting, Cycling Canada manages the High Performance team, hosts national and international events and administers programs to promote and grow cycling across the country. Cycling Canada programs are made possible through the support of its valued corporate partners – Global Relay, Lexus Canada, Mattamy Homes, Louis Garneau and Bear Mountain Resort –
along with the Government of Canada, Own The Podium, the Canadian Olympic Committee and the Canadian Paralympic Committee.
Source: Cycling Canada 
Karine Bedard l Cycling Canada l 438-884-8771 l