The Sport Information Resource Centre
Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"
The Sport Information Resource Centre

Canada Soccer – The 2016 Sport Chek National Championships kick off this week across Canada. Canada Soccer’s premier amateur championship will be played from 5-10 October in Moncton, NB (U-14 Cup), Lethbridge, AB (U-16 Cup), Vaughan, ON (U-18 Cup), and St. John’s, NF (Challenge Trophy and Jubilee Trophy).

 

“The Sport Chek National Championships bring together the spirit and love for soccer across Canada,” said Victor Montagliani, President of Canada Soccer. “From the host cities to the qualified teams that have traveled across the country, there is a strong history of our communities supporting these competitions.”

More than 2,000 players, coaches, support staff, officials and volunteers will be part of the week-long competition in four locations across eight events.
Players that have competed in past editions of the Sport Chek National Championships include National Team players Doneil Henry, Atiba Hutchinson, Kadeisha Buchanan, and Sophie Schmidt.

Live broadcasts from every venue on every day

For the first time, Canada Soccer will offer daily broadcasts from every venue at the Sport Chek National Championships. The week-long coverage culminates with the gold-medal matches on 10 October Teck Finals Day. All broadcasts can be found on canadasoccer.com/nationals.

Bell Alliant will provide broadcasts from Moncton, NB and St. John’s, NF while Sports Canada TV will provide broadcasts from Lethbridge, AB and Vaughan, ON. The eight championship matches are:

Challenge Trophy & Jubilee Trophy in St. John’s, NF
Jubilee Trophy at 08.30 in St. John’s, NB (07.00 ET / 04.00 PT)
Challenge Trophy at 12.00 in St. John’s, NB (10.30 ET / 07.30 PT)

U18-Cup in Vaughan, ON
U-18 Cup Boys at 09.45 in Vaughan, ON (09.45 ET / 06.45 PT)
U-18 Cup Girls at 12.00 in Vaughan, ON (12.00 ET / 09.00 PT)

U16-Cup in Lethbridge, AB
U-16 Cup Girls at 09.00 in Lethbridge, AB (11.00 ET / 08.00 PT)
U-16 Cup Boys at 12.00 in Lethbridge, AB (14.00 ET / 11.00 PT)

U14-Cup in Moncton, NB
U-14 Cup Girls at 10.00 in Moncton, NB (09.00 ET / 06.00 PT)
U-14 Cup Boys at 12.00 in Moncton, NB (11.00 ET / 08.00 PT)

Merchandise

Official 2016 Sport Chek National Championships merchandise is now available for sale online. In addition to online orders, event apparel will be made available for purchase on-site at all four championship locations.

The merchandise offering features a wide variety of customizable apparel including, hoodies, sweatshirts, sweatpants, sport t-shirts, and quarter zips sweaters. Online sales will continue throughout the competition as well as post-event.

Pick-up your official Sport Chek National Club Championships Merchandise through the online store at squareup.com/store/sport-chek-national.

The official mobile app

Canada Soccer has introduced an official 2016 Sport Chek National Championships mobile app which enables optimized mobile viewing of competition schedules, scores and standings.

To access the App search ‘Canada Soccer’ in either the iOS or Android app stores.

From 5-10 October, Canada Soccer will provide daily coverage of the Sport Chek National Championships from all four venues. Clubs, players, families, and fans are encouraged to share content from this year’s Sport Chek National Championships using venue and competition hashtags on Facebook (CanadaSoccer), Twitter (@CanadaSoccerEN / @CanadaSoccerFR), and Instagram (@CanadaSoccer).

Challenge Trophy – #StJohns

Jubilee Trophy – #StJohns

U-18 Cup – #U18Cup #Vaughan

U-16 Cup – #U16Cup #Lethbridge

U-14 Cup – #14Cup #Moncton

About Sport Chek National Championships

Canada Soccer’s Sport Chek National Championships run 5-10 October 2016, with the adult amateur competitions hosted this year in St. John’s, NF. At all age levels, the Sport Check National Championships provide a meaningful soccer experience for host cities and participating teams, as well as the players, coaches, support staff, officials, and volunteers.

About Canada Soccer

Canada Soccer, in partnership with its membership and its partners, provides leadership in the pursuit of excellence in soccer, both at the national and international levels. Canada Soccer not only strives to lead Canada to victory, but also encourages Canadians to a life-long passion for soccer. For more details on Canada Soccer, visit the official website at canadasoccer.com

For our most recent photographs, please visit our Flickr Photostream

Media Contacts

Brad Fougere

Corporate Communications
bfougere@canadasoccer.com
m. 613-299-1587

Richard Scott

Men’s National Teams Program
rscott@canadasoccer.com
m. 613-818-0305

Carrie Croft

Women’s National Teams Program
ccroft@canadasoccer.com
m. 613-406-4986