The Sport Information Resource Centre
Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"
The Sport Information Resource Centre
Racquetball Canada – Winnipeg, March 22, 2016 – Team Canada athletes competing at the Pan Am Racquetball Championships in San Luis Potosi, Mexico are going into the elimination round seeded well.
In the Women’s Singles round, Frédérique Lambert of Montréal and Jennifer Saunders of Winnipeg both finished in first place in their respective pools. Lambert is seeded second in the elimination round after a win over Maria José Vargas (ARG) who is ahead of Lambert in the world rankings. Saunders also had a significant win in the group play with a win over Cheryl Gudinas of the United States.  
Mike Green of Hamilton also finished first in his pool after a strong showing in round robin play.  Samuel Murray finished second in his pool.
All of the Team Canada athletes playing in the singles events have a bye in the round of 16 and will play in the round of 8 in the afternoon of March 23. 
In Men’s Doubles, Pedro Castro of Brossard and Tim Landeryou of Calgary finished in 2nd place in their pool and will play in the round of 8 on March 23.
In Women’s Doubles, Lambert and Saunders finished second but have a bye directly to the semi-finals on March 24.
Draws and results will be available on the International Racquetball Federation website at:
Games will be live streamed beginning March 24 at:
Updates will be posted on the Racquetball Canada Facebook Page at: and through periodic press releases.
Athlete biographies can be found on the Canadian Olympic Committee website at: or on the Racquetball Canada Facebook Page.
Team Canada Results – March 19 – 21, 2016
Men’s Singles
Mike Green (Hamilton) defeated Conrrado Moscoso (BOL), 15-10, 15-6;
Andres Acuña (CRC) defeated Samuel Murray (Baie-Comea), 15-8, 13-15, 11-6
Green defeated Edwin Galicia (GUA), 15-10, 11-15, 11-2;
Murray defeated Francisco Troncoso (CHI), 15-14, 15-9;
Green defeated Abraham Mercado (PUR), 15-3, 15-2;
Murray defeated Aaron Booker (PUR), 15-2, 15-1.
Women’s Singles
Frédérique Lambert (Montréal) defeated Paula Padilla (HON), 15-10, 15-6;
Jennifer Saunders (Winnipeg) defeated Pamela Sierra (HON), 15-4, 15-13;
Lambert defeated Jenny Daza (BOL), 15-3, 12-15, 11-3;
Saunders defeated Cheryl Gudinas (USA), 15-8, 8-15, 11-5;
Lambert defeated Maria José Vargas (ARG), 15-5, 15-5;
Saunders defeated Cecillia Cerquetti (ARG), 15-7, 15-11.
Men’s Doubles
Alejandro Landa / Javier Moreno (MEX) battent Pedro Castro (Brossard) / Tim Landeryou (Calgary), 15-9, 15-13;
Castro / Landeryou battent Hanzel Gerardo Martinez / Juan Salvatierra (GUA), 15-11, 15-0.
Women’s Doubles
Paolo Longoria / Samantha Salas (MEX) defeated Lambert / Saunders, 15-2, 15-7;
Lambert / Saunders defeated Sofia Saborio Soley / Melania Sauma Masis (CRC), 15-8, 15-14.
Racquetball Canada is the national sport governing body for the sport of Racquetball in Canada. Along with the support of the Government of Canada and many valued partners, Racquetball Canada develops competitive national teams and oversees programs that grow the sport of racquetball in Canada. For more information visit our website at  
– 30 – 
Media Contact:
Jan Hanson
Director of Communications and Marketing
Racquetball Canada Board of Directors I 306.502.4422