Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"

Canada opened their three-match group phase at the 2022 Concacaf Men’s Under-20 Championship with an 0:1 defeat to Cuba in Tegucigalpa, Honduras. Cuba’s Kevin Martín scored the lone goal late in the first half after an interception. Group opponent USA, meanwhile, won 10:0 over Saint Kitts and Nevis. Three of the four nations will advance from the group to the Concacaf Round of 16.

From 20 remaining nations at the Concacaf Men’s Under-20 Championship, the top-four nations will qualify for the FIFA U-20 World Cup in 2023 while the top-two nations will qualify for the Paris 2024 Olympic Games.

All of Canada’s matches will be broadcast live via OneSoccer in Canada, with group matches available via Canada face USA in their second match on Monday 20 June and then Saint Kitts and Nevis in their group finale on Wednesday 22 June. Fans will find extended coverage for the matches across Canada Soccer’s digital channels on Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, Twitter, and YouTube featuring the hashtag #canm20.

CUB 41’ Kevin Martín (left / gauche) 0-1 (interception)

CANADA : 1 GK Ben Alexander; 2 Noah Abatneh (15 Keesean Ferdinand 46’), 5 Jamie Knight-Lebel, 6 Matteo Campagna, 3 Kwasi Poku, 4 Justin Smith, 14 Gabriel Pellegrino (8 Rida Zouhir 46’), 16 Maël Henry (13 Kobe Franklin 46’), 17 Jesse Costa (9 Lowell Wright 46’), 10 Matthew Catavolo, 20 Hugo Mbongue (19 Tiago Coimbra 67’).
Canada Player of the Match / Joueur du Match : Justin Smith.


2022-06-18 – CAN 0:1 CUB
2022-06-20 – CAN : USA
2022-06-22 – CAN : SKN


Canada Soccer’s Men’s National Team are three-time Concacaf champions, previously winning the 1985 Concacaf Championship, 2000 Concacaf Gold Cup, and 2021-22 Concacaf Qualifiers. Canada most recently qualified for the 2022 FIFA World Cup Qatar and have previously featured at the 1976 and 1984 Olympic Games, the 1986 FIFA World Cup, and the 2001 FIFA Confederations Cup.

Canada Soccer’s Men’s National Youth Teams have won two Concacaf titles: both the 1986 and 1996 Concacaf Men’s Youth Championships. Canada have qualified for 15 FIFA men’s youth tournaments: eight editions of the FIFA U-20 World Cup and seven editions of the FIFA U-17 World Cup. Canada most recently qualified for the FIFA U-17 World Cup Brazil 2019, which was the last FIFA men’s youth competition before the global pandemic.