The Sport Information Resource Centre
Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"
The Sport Information Resource Centre

BC Rugby – Vancouver, BC – June 19, 2018: BC Rugby is delighted to announce the 2018 Senior Women’s XVs Team.  The Team will compete in the Canadian Rugby Championships, to be held in Saskatoon, SK, from July 16 to July 22.  The tournament is the pinnacle of women’s XVs rugby in Canada, bringing together top talent across the country.  
Striking a balance between experience and exuberance, the BC team sheet boasts a wealth of recognizable names. Tyson Beukeboom, Andrea Burk, Chelsey Minter and Amanda Thornborough all boast international experience, having pulled on the maple leaf jersey for Canada at last year’s Women’s Rugby World Cup in Dublin, while a further 12 athletes return from last year’s BC Senior Women’s XVs Team. Some young, up and coming talents are added to the team with Sophie De Goede and Madison Gold both of whom are likely to be seen on National Teams in the near future.

The announcement culminates an exciting and competitive Club season, with the 30 players having represented nine clubs in the BC Rugby Women’s Premier League and Women’s Division One, with many then stepping up for the Ruth Hellerud-Brown Cup, concluding in May with Vancouver Island Crimson Tide’s fifth consecutive win over the Vancouver Wave.  
Head Coach Aaron Frisby announced the Team of 24 players and 6 non-travelling reserves after a weekend-long training and selection camp on Vancouver Island. “This is probably the strongest squad we have put together in the five seasons that I have been involved”, remarked Frisby, clearly targeting an improved performance at the 2018 tournament. At the 2017 competition, held in St. John, NS, British Columbia secured third place behind Équipe Québec and winners Ontario Blues.
The Canadian Rugby Championships Senior Women’s tournament will take place between July 16-22 at Saskatoon Rugby Club and will see BC Senior Women facing off against Ontario Blues, Prairie Wolf Pack, Équipe Québec and Nova Scotia Keltics.  For more details, visit the CRC website.
BC Rugby Senior Women’s XVs Team Roster:
Brooke Bazian – UBC Thunderbirds (Kamloops, BC)
Tyson Beukeboom – Cowichan RFC (Uxbridge, ON)
Gillian Boag – Capilano RFC (Calgary, AB)
Andrea Burk – Capilano RFC (North Vancouver, BC)
Christina Burnham – Capilano RFC (Vancouver, BC)
Chanelle Challenger – Castaway Wanders RFC (Calgary, AB)
Kaitlyn Cumming – Capilano RFC (Kamloops, BC)
Sophie De Goede – Castaway Wanderers RFC (Victoria, BC)
Madison Gold – UBC Thunderbirds (Courtenay, BC)
Randi Hunter – Westshore RFC (Victoria, BC)
Nicola Jones – Capilano RFC (North Vancouver, BC)
Allison McCormack – Capilano RFC (Ottawa, ON)
Chelsey Minter – Westshore RFC (Sidney, BC)
Macy Munson – Kamloops RFC (Kamloops, BC)
Jess Neilson – Castaway Wanderers RFC (Victoria, BC)
Jessica Piotrowski – Simon Fraser Rugby Club (Surrey, BC)
Mckenzie Pusch – Westshore RFC (St. Albert, AB)
Melissa Robinson – Capilano RFC (North Vancouver, BC)
Gabrielle Senft – Castaway Wanderers RFC (Regina, SK)
Courtney Sims – Westshore RFC (Surrey, BC)
Daris  Tendler – Comox Valley Kickers RFC (Courtney, BC)
Amanda Thornborough – Westshore RFC (Brandon, MB)
Sya Trafford – Castaway Wanders RFC (Clagary, AB)
Non-Travelling Reserves:
Bronwyn Corrigan – Westshore RFC (Malahat, BC)
Rosie Lang – Westshore RFC (Victoria, BC)
Marlene Nedved – Casterway Wanders RFC (Edmonton, AB)
Mikiela Nelson – Vancouver Rowing Club (North Vancouver, BC)
Paula Simpson – Comox Valley Kickers RFC (Courtenay, BC)
Catrina Thompson – Burnaby Lake RFC (North Vancouver, BC)
Tess Woldring – Burnaby Lake RFC (Burnaby, BC)
Team Staff:
Head Coach – Aaron Frisby (Langford, BC)
Manager – Roko Kapaiwai (Surrey, BC)
Medical Staff – Melissa Wirshing (Vancouver, BC)

BC Senior Women’s Canadian Rugby Championship Schedule:
BC vs. Prairie Wolf Pack — July 16 — 6pm CST/5pm PT
BC vs. Nova Scotia Celtics — July 18 — 4pm CST/3pm PT
BC vs. Équipe Québec — July 19 — 3pm CST/2pm PT
BC vs. Ontario Blues — July 21 — 6pm CST/5pm PT

More information about BC Rugby

The British Columbia Rugby Union, commonly known as BC Rugby, is the governing body for Rugby in British Columbia and is a Provincial Union of Rugby Canada, the national governing body. Representing over 7,500 individuals registered through around 60 Member Clubs and Associations across the Province, BC Rugby leads and manages the sport with the aim to grow participation and develop excellence in all games of Rugby and in all facets of the sport.