The Sport Information Resource Centre
Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"
The Sport Information Resource Centre

Basketball Manitoba – ALL-STAR ROSTERS ANNOUNCED: Basketball Manitoba is pleased to announce the details for the annual Basketball Manitoba Awards that are set for Saturday April 14, 2018 the Victoria Inn Hotel and at St. Paul’s High School in Winnipeg.  The event will feature players and coaches at the high school basketball level from this past year who had outstanding seasons.  The day features the boys and girls A – AAA and AAAA Graduating All-Star games and a banquet to announce and present the Players of the Year, All-Manitoba Teams, Coaches of the Year, Carl Ridd, Mike Spack, Jim Bulloch, Ron Meyers and Donovan Gayle Awards and other special recognition awards.  Deadline to reserve your banquet tickets is Wednesday April 11, 2018 at noon.  

Date: Saturday April 14, 2018
Location for Games: St. Paul’s High School, 2200 Grant Ave, Winnipeg (SCHOOL MAP)
Location for Banquet: Victoria Inn Hotel, 1808 Wellington Avenue, Winnipeg (BANQUET MAP
All-Star Game & Banquet Times

  • 10:00 am – A, AA, AAA Girls Game
  • 11:30 am – A, AA, AAA Boys Game
  • 2:00 pm – All-Manitoba Banquet at Victoria Inn Hotel (Dress Code: Semi-Formal)
  • 5:45 pm – AAAA Girls Game
  • 7:15 pm – AAAA Boys Game 

Banquet tickets are $45.00 each.  Ticket reservations must be made in advance through the Basketball Manitoba website.  A maximum of 352 seats are available – reserve yours today to avoid disappointment as it always sells out!  The deadline to reserve tickets is Wednesday April 11, 2018 at noon.  

There is no cost to attend the All-Star Games at St. Paul’s High School themselves. 




2018 Basketball Manitoba Awards
Graduating All-Star Teams
7:15 PM Game
AAAA Boys Manitoba Graduating All-Star Selections
Team Russell Athletic – Light Jerseys
Name School
Aliou Sesay Dakota Collegiate
Ben Gardner St Paul’s High School
Emmanuel Adesida Fort Richmond Collegiate
Emmanuel Thomas Glenlawn Collegiate
Erik Kummerfield John Taylor Collegiate
Israel Musenga Dakota Collegiate
Jagman Brar Dakota Collegiate
John Olukoju Fort Richmond Collegiate
Josh Charr Fort Richmond Collegiate
Lucas Meyer Vincent Massey Collegiate
Mark Tachie St Paul’s High School
Noah Dornn St Paul’s High School
Zach Letkeman Glenlawn Collegiate
Nick Lother Vincent Massey Collegiate
Team Home Run Sports – Dark Jerseys
Name School
DeMar Kraus Sturgeon Heights Collegiate
Elijah McKay Sisler High School
Ivan Mugisha Oak Park High School
Justin Omaga Garden City Collegiate
Kim Ochengco Maples Collegiate
Matt Fedak Sturgeon Heights Collegiate
Ryan Giesbrecht Garden Valley Collegiate
Shawn Maranan Sisler High School
Steven Lucovic Oak Park High School
Tiago Oliveira Garden Valley Collegiate
Tiernan Marshall Maples Collegiate
Tyrece Viner-Cox Garden City Collegiate
Tyson Jensen Sturgeon Heights Collegiate
Myles Panganiban Maples Collegiate
AAAA Girls Manitoba Graduating All-Star Teams
5:45 PM Game
Team Rogers – Light Jerseys
Name School
Amy Hill Sturgeon Heights Collegiate
Anna McConnell Glenlawn Collegiate
Christina Klysh Dakota Collegiate
Emerson Martin Dakota Collegiate
Jojo Ngongo Glenlawn Collegiate
Kayla Dao Sturgeon Heights Collegiate
Madeline Mann Miles Macdonell Collegiate
Maria Pascual Tec Voc High School
Michayle Bottomley Dakota Collegiate
Sam Fangman Garden City Collegiate
Sunday Makeur Sturgeon Heights Collegiate
Tyra Manalo Garden City Collegiate
Bryan Kornberger Glenlawn Collegiate
Team Wilson – Dark Jerseys
Name School
Alexis Garcia Vincent Massey Collegiate
Allison Concepcion Daniel McIntyre Collegiate
Amei Grant Vincent Massey Collegiate
Autumn Agar Fort Richmond Collegiate
Debbie Nkiasi Vincent Massey Collegiate
Julia Ignagni Lord Selkirk Regional School
Laney Harder Garden Valley Collegiate
Mikayla Desaulniers Sisler High School
Mikayla Funk Northlands Parkway Collegiate
Sonum Sidhu Fort Richmond Collegiate
Talia Peters Garden Valley Collegiate
Vanessa Lee Vincent Massey Collegiate
Stacy Hawash Vincent Massey Collegiate
A, AA, AAA Boys Manitoba Graduating All-Star Teams
11:30 AM Game
Team Russell Athletic – Light Jerseys
Name School
Ben Friesen MacGregor Collegiate
Bryce Ducharme Frontier School
Charles Gillen St. Norbert Collegiate
Dayton Black Neelin High School
Harman Singh U of Winnipeg Collegiate
Ian Penner Steinbach Christian School
Jalen Mangaron St. James Collegiate
John Saville Neelin High School
Justin Ejercito William Morton Collegiate
Logan Nyman Sanford Collegiate
Lucas Vasconcelos Neelin High School
Mearon Meresi U of Winnipeg Collegiate
Nathan Martens MacGregor Collegiate
Riley Paul Neelin High School
Waedon Dueck Carman Collegiate
Invited (Unable to Play)

Jacob Cardinal Nelson McIntyre Collegiate
Tyler Johnston Frontier School
Donovan Nemetchek William Morton Collegiate
Brent Barry Pinawa School
Team Home Run Sports – Dark Jerseys
Name School
Alex DeJong Ste. Anne Collegiate
Andrew Early Treherne Collegiate
Austin Aggabao Shevchenko School
Austin Anderson Niverville Collegiate
Brandon Goodman Westgate Mennonite Collegiate
Coltin Penner Shevchenko School
David King RD Parker Collegiate
David Muller Swan Valley Regional School
Ibrahim Jemel Gordon Bell High School
Izaiah Maple-Stevens Lorette Collegiate
Keegan Beer Niverville Collegiate
Matt Kaspick RD Parker Collegiate
Michael Chartrand Swan Valley Regional School
Parker Davis Niverville Collegiate
Seth Wiebe Green Valley School
Victor Bell Gordon Bell High School
Invited (Unable to Play)

Steve Muggli St. John’s Ravenscourt
Odik Opap Gordon Bell High School
Kevin Carter Swan Valley Regional School
Richard Toews Niverville Collegiate
A, AA, AAA Girls Manitoba Graduating All-Star Teams
10:00 AM Game
Team Rogers – Light Jerseys
Name School
Allison Dahl Linden Christian School
Amber Schneider Stonewall Collegiate
Coral McCorrister U of Winnipeg Collegiate
Destinee Lahonen Hapnot Collegiate
Gurleen Grewal U of Winnipeg Collegiate
Hanna Hamm Shevchenko School
Jillian Duncan Linden Christian School
Jordyn Malyon Glenboro School
Megan Wiebe Shevchenko School
Tessley Korchinski Hapnot Collegiate
Tianna O’Connor Ross L. Gray School
Theresa Guimond Roseau Valley School
Zoe Winters Swan Valley Regional
Kalyn Suderman Roseau Valley Schoool
Penny Hovorka- Alcock Shevchenko School
Team Wilson – Dark Jerseys
Name School
Anja Nell Boissevain School
Carlene Waldner Rosenort School
Casey Singh RD Parker Collegiate
Catherine Ross Killarney School
Cathlin Berndt Niverville Collegiate
Hannah Murdy RD Parker Collegiate
Jill Henry Gimli High School
Kasadie Giilck Neelin High School
Katie Shields Neelin High School
Lauryn Manaigre Lorette Collegiate
Lisa Gohl Souris School
Madison Wood Morden Collegiate
Raylin Unrau Boissevain School
Invited (Unable to Play)

Natalya Reimer Westgate Mennonite Collegiate
Yasmin Banares Westgate Mennonite Collegiate
Christine Sim RD Parker Collegiate

For more information, please contact…

Adam Wedlake
Executive Director
Basketball Manitoba
​Daytime ​

Phone (204) 925-5773

​Saturday Event Phone (204) 227-5844​