The Sport Information Resource Centre
Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"
The Sport Information Resource Centre

Softball Manitoba – Eight individuals and 2 teams will be inducted into the Manitoba Softball Hall of Fame on May 5, 2018. The group of inductees includes 6 Athletes, 2 All Around, and 2 teams. The Manitoba Softball Hall of Fame & Museum, Inc. recognizes individuals, teams and organizations for outstanding achievement in softball and/or for contributions to the sport of softball.


Ed Gilroy
Ashley Lanz
Jill Mathez
*Jim Pomeroy
*Edgar Stevenson
Gregg Waldvogel


Dave Boch

Reice Pelletier

1997 – 2001 Gladstone Whips
1976 – 1978 Mariapolis Blues


An independent committee, facilitated by Gord Wooley, reviewed nomination information on candidates for the Hall of Fame and selected the 2018 inductees. Arnold Asham, Cliff Bishop, Don Campbell, Fred Ham, Jim Nay, Nelson Phillips and Smitty Smith served on the committee.

The 17th annual induction banquet will be held at the Keystone Centre,UTC Pavilion, 1175 18th Street, Brandon Manitoba. Tickets at a cost of $75.00 are available from Les Newman phone number 204-235-1674, email:

Full Press Release and Bios

Our mailing address is:
Softball Manitoba
321-145 Pacific Ave
Winnipeg, Mb R3B 2Z6