The Sport Information Resource Centre
Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"
The Sport Information Resource Centre

Athletics Nova Scotia – The 2017  Athletics NS award winners were announced on Saturday November 18 at our Annual General Meeting in Halifax.  Our awards recognize the best athletes (Run, Jump Throw Wheel to masters, plus para and special olympics), coaches, officials and volunteers.

The complete list of winners is found below:

RJTW Participant

Chloe Ferguson- Westville

Bantam Male
Mathew MacLeod – New Glasgow

Bantam Female

Willa Evans – Truro

Midget Male

Parker Swain – Stellarton

Midget Female

Sierra Sweeney – Porters Lake

Youth Male

Noah James – Windsor

Youth Female

Maggie Smith – Halifax

Special Olympics Male

Donald Peters – Dartmouth

Special Olympics Female

Joy MacLachlan – Halifax

Para Male

Ben Brown – Cambridge

Para Female

Pam LeJean – Halifax

Junior Male

Hudson Grimshaw-Surette – Central Chebogue

Junior Female

Jane Hergett – Port Williams

Senior Male

Mike Tate – Heatherton

Senior Female

Sarah Mitton – Brooklyn

Masters Male

Peter Lord – Halifax

Masters Female

Pam James – Windsor

Coach Excellence

Lauren Duke – Lower Sackville

Pat Carty – Churchville

George Branch Award – Officials

Dan Arsenault – Cole Harbour

Dave Hoskin Award – Volunteer

Ed James – Windsor

Anitra Stevens

Executive Director, Athletics Nova Scotia

5516 Spring Garden Road

Halifax, NS  B3J 1G6

P:  902-425-5450 Ex 339

F:  902-425-5606