Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"

Volleyball Manitoba- June 13, 2016 – The 2016 Volleyball Manitoba Awards & Hall of Fame Banquet was held last night, Sunday, June 12th, at the Canad Inns Destination Centre Polo Park, a celebration recognizing some of our outstanding athletes, coaches, volunteers and officials. At the banquet Volleyball Manitoba recognized all Provincial Champions from this past year, All-Stars & MVP’s, National Medalists, the Age Class Players of the Year from each age category as well as the Cheryl Cable, Mark Tennant, Wezer Bridle Golden Whistle and Mary Jean England Coach Awards, among others.

The evening also included the 2016 Volleyball Manitoba Hall of Fame inductions, including the following individuals and team:

Lloyd Voth (Builder)

Steve Welch (Athlete)

Keith Sanheim (Athlete)

Claire Lloyd (Athlete)

Selkirk Royals Girls Teams 1976-1979

Bio’s on the Hall of Fame inductees can be found here:

Major award winners for 2015-16 were as follows:

2016 Volleyball Manitoba Age Class Players of the Year:

15U Girls:

Light Uchechukwu (Jr. Bison Gold)

15U Boys:

Nick Brzoza (Selkirk Royals)

16U Girls:

Alli Pauls (Jr. Bison Gold)

16U Boys:

Mathieu Lavoie (WinMan Clutch)

17U Girls:

Averie Allard (Cobras)

17U Boys:

Jon Laube (WinMan Dynasty)

18U Girls:

Kearley Abbott (Cobras)

18U Boys:

Martial Rondeau (Junior Wesmen)

Junior (20U) Players of the Year:

Cheryl Cable Memorial Award – Junior Female Player of the Year:

                Kier Fey (Selkirk, MB) – Memorial University (Newfoundland)

Mark Tennant Award – Junior Male Player of the Year

                Mason Metcalf (Carmen,, MB) – Brandon University

Mary Jean England Coach of the Year Awards:

                Developmental Coach of the Year:  Doug Ross – Dynamo Red 14U Girls

                Elite Coach(es) of the Year:  Jeff Munday & Andrei Halkewycz – Alliance 17U Girls

Wezer Bridle Golden Whistle Award – Referee of the Year

James Koop

Volleyball Manitoba Volunteer of the Year:

Chris Marshall – Fury Volleyball Club

Nikki Redekop Memorial Scholarship recipient:

Allie Cantelo (Virden, MB)

Shayla Heinrichs (Brandon, MB)

Canad Inns Team of the Year:

Dynamo Red 14U Girls

For further information:

John Blacher – Executive Director
Volleyball Manitoba
412 – 145 Pacific Avenue
Winnipeg, MB  R3B 2Z6
Ph: (204)925-5791   Cell: (204)479-3612   Fax: (204)925-5786       Follow us on twitter @VBManitoba