May 18, 2017

Alpine Canada - Calgary, Alta. (May 17, 2017) – Alpine Canada is pleased to announce its nominations for the Canadian Ski Teams for the 2017-18 season.
Athletes have been nominated to the team having met selection criteria and/or coaches’ discretion and/or invited to participate in selected camps and competitions.
World Cup Men - Senior
Benjamin Thomsen (Windermere, B.C.; 25/08/87)
Broderick Thompson (Whistler Mountain Ski Club, B.C.; 19/04/94)
Brodie Seger (Whistler Mountain Ski Club, B.C.; 28/12/95)
Dustin Cook (Mont Ste-Marie, Que.; 11/02/89)
Erik Guay (Mont-Tremblant, Que.; 5/08/81)
Erik Read (Banff Alpine Racers, Alta.; 31/05/91)
Jack Crawford (Whistler Mountain Ski Club, B.C./ Georgian Peaks Ski Club, Ont.; 03/05/97)
Jeffrey Read (Banff Alpine Racers, Alta.; 1/09/97)
Manuel Osborne-Paradis (Whistler Mountain Ski Club, B.C.; 8/02/84)
Philip Brown (Craigleith Ski Club, Ont.; 9/11/91)
Trevor Philp (Banff Alpine Racers, Alt.; 1/05/92)
World Cup Women - Senior
Ali Nullmeyer (Georgian Peaks, Ont.; 21/08/98)
Amelia Smart (Panorama Ski Club, B.C. ; 1/08/98)
Candace Crawford (Georgian Peaks Ski Club, Ont.; 11/03/94)
Erin Mielzynski (Georgian Peaks Ski Club, Ont. ; 25/05/90)
Laurence St-Germain (St. Férrol-les-Neiges, Que.; 30/05/94)
Marie-Michèle Gagnon (Mont-Orignal, Que.; 24/04/89)
Mikaela Tommy (Edelweiss, Que.; 10/05/95)
Ronni Remme (Alpine Ski Club, Ont.; 14/02/96)
Stefanie Fleckenstein (Whistler Mountain Ski Club, B.C.; 6/09/97)
Valérie Grenier (Mont-Tremblant, Que.; 30/10/96)
Development Team Men
Riley Seger (Whistler Mountain Ski Club, B.C.; 21/04/97)
Sam Mulligan (Grouse Mountain Tyee Ski Club, B.C.; 20/02/97)
Simon Fournier (Mont-Tremblant, Que.; 26/05/97)
Development Team Women
Marina Vilanova (Mont-Tremblant, Que.; 2/02/99)
Sierra Smith (Mont St-Marie, Que.; 17/03/00)
Special Invitee Status
Morgan Megarry (Craigleith Ski Club, Ont.; 26/05/93)
Head Coaching Staff
Athletic Director: Martin Rufener
Team Operations: Amber Sinclair
Men’s Head Speed Coach: Burkhard Schaffer
Men’s Head Combi Coach: Paolo Deflorian
Men’s Development Head Coach: John Kucera
Women’s Head Coach: Manuel Gamper
Women’s Development Team Head Coach: Peter Rybarik
New Coaching Additions
Ryan Malmberg – Men’s Combi Assistant Coach
Franz Gamper – Women’s Combi Assistant Coach
Marie-Eve Boulianne – Women’s Development Assistant Coach
The Alpine Canada nomination guidelines can be viewed here: http://alpinecanada.org/uploads/documents/2017-18_Selection_Guidelines_C...
A & B Team Men
Brady Leman (Calgary Alpine Racing Club, Alta.; 16/10/86)
Chris Del Bosco (Ski & Snowboard Club, Vail; 30/03/82)
Dave Duncan (National Ski Academy, Ont.; 15/07/82)
Kevin Drury (Georgian Peaks, Ont..; 22/07/88)
Kris Mahler (Craigleith Ski Club, Ont.; 26/02/95)
Mathieu Leduc (Mount Washington Ski Club, B.C.; 14/04/90)
A & B Team Women
Brittany Phelan (Mont-Tremblant Ski Club, Que.; 24/09/91)
Georgia Simmerling (Grouse Mountain Tyee Ski Club, B.C.; 11/03/89)
Kelsey Serwa (Big White Ski Club, B.C.; 1/09/89)
Marielle Thompson (Whistler Mountain Ski Club, B.C.; 15/06/92)
C & D Teams will be announced at a future date.
Canada Ski Cross Professional Staff
Athletic Director: Willy Raine
Head Coach A & B Team: Stanley Hayer
Head Coach C & D Team: Sead Causevic
The Alpine Canada nomination guidelines can be viewed here: http://alpinecanada.org/uploads/documents/2017-2018_nomination_guideline...
World Cup Men - Senior
Alexis Guimond (Club de ski Mont-Tremblant, Que.; 11/06/89)
Braydon Luscombe (B.C. Para-Alpine ; 30/11/92)
Kirk Schornstein (Snow Valley Racing, Alta.; 19/03/93)
Kurt Oatway (23/02/84)
Mac Marcoux (Searchmont Ski Runners, Ont.; 20/06/97) Guide: Jack Leitch
Women Cup Women - Senior
Alana Ramsay (CADS Alberta; 22/12/94)
Erin Latimer (Craigleith Ski Club, Ont.; 3/07/96)
Development Team
Mel Pemble (BC Adaptive Snowsports, B.C.; 22/4/00)
Mollie Jepson (Whistler Mountain Ski Club, B.C.; 17/9/99)
Frederique Turgeon (Mont-Tremblant, Que ; 25/3/99)
Alex Cairns (BC Adaptive Snowsports, B.C.; 23/1/92)
Head Coaching Staff
Athletic Director: Matt Hallat
Head Coach: J.S. Labrie
The Alpine Canada nomination guidelines can be viewed here:
Alpine Canada is the national governing body for alpine, para-alpine and ski cross racing in Canada. With the support of valued corporate partners along with the Government of Canada, Own the Podium and the Canadian Olympic Committee, Alpine Canada develops Olympic, Paralympic, world championship and World Cup medallists to stimulate visibility, inspiration and growth in the ski community